3/12 Lucian +4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164,PMPS HI,+3/377

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
At 84, I'm stalling, will test again at +12. I am not comfortable shooting this number at all. :sad:

Thoughts please?
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84 Stalling - Advice Please?

Beautiful morning...you have three choices...skip altogether
Stall 30 minutes without feeding and see if he is headed up and shoot a full dose and stand by to monitor
or stall make sure he is headed up and shoot a 1/2 dose (Big Chicken Shot).

I need to go test feed and shoot myself so will be right back

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84 Stalling - Advice Please?

Ahhhh geez will test again in a few minutes.
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

I have had very little sleep, I mainly dozed for hrs because of the energy drink last night, didn't really sleep until the last 45 min or so before the clock went off.

What do you think about 1.5 units, since he seems to be on his way up?

All he's had was a couple carb free freeze dried liver treats after his test.

I know I can't stay up and need at least until his +4. I can try to set the clock, but whether I'll hear it is another question.

I hate to skip, should a wait another 30 or not bother since he's coming up?
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

I took the chicken's way out and shot 1.5, 15 min late. I'll set my clock for +3, what do you think?
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

You should be good at 1.5 if you can't stay with him, go catch a couple hours of zzzs and I will check back in on you in a couple hours.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

I have my clock set, back in 2.5 hrs.

I didn't want to drop all the way to half or skip because of what it does to his shed and then he skyrockets. After yesterday with the threat of ketones, no.

See ya shortly.
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

Will be watching for your next numbers. Let's hope that Lucian has finally turned the corner and finally broken through and now will start earning himself more and more reduction. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

Forget to add this......Welcome to shooting low to stay low!!!! Remember a couple weeks ago when you were so sure you weren't going to be doing this anytime soon? Fooled ya...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

Guess who's son decided to call this morning? Argh...I am so tired, someone's car alarm went off at 9:30, then son at 10:20. This couldn't happen when I've had some sleep. :sad:

Will test in about 20 min.
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98

Soo Sorry hon!!! But you are not alone...my day got off to a stellar start too. :sad: Now I'm cleaning up the damage and they are sleeping peacefully :roll: Makes me want to wake them all up everytime they fall asleep..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184

Shake 'em every time you walk by. :lol:

Can't get comfortable with the 184, will test in 2 hrs. @-)

Gonna nap. I-)
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+5.75/132

Woke up a little before the alarm, tested at +5.75.
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+5.75/132

Nice surfing the blues big guy! Now lets not drop too far today okay?

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+5.75/132

Keeping fingers crossed. I do need to go to the store today, can't put it off any longer, down to less than half vial of strips :o

Wasn't expecting all this blue and green lagoon visiting. :lol: Maybe I need to pick him up a beach towel while I'm out. :lol:

So nice to see him coming around and showing adjustment to his dose. :thumbup

My heavens, you've had quite a morning! :o And it just keeps on coming from all directions! :o

So sorry to hear it and hope things get back to normal quickly, in our quiet little corner of the world. :YMHUG:

My property manager and maintenance man were just here and me in my jammies! :lol: Oh well, don't show up when I've had very little sleep. :shock: They're both great and I don't care, have more important things to worry about. Plus, the apt is spotless, as always, my manager says. :-D

Gonna get a +6 in about 15 min and see where he's going. :-D
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

Trying to get the times right on his tests, I was half asleep, but they are close anyway. :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

Better run to the store while you are still awake enough to drive and he is still swimming in the lagoon... ohmygod_smile It seems after this morning's uproar at 4:45am Autumn is determined to just sun herself in the yellows so far. <sigh> It was so the wrong day to stop eating lead paint chips...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

I'm waiting long enough to see him on the rise, then I'll run. :-D Since he's starting to think he's a Lev Cat, it may be a couple hrs. :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

LOL See what happens when he hangs out with an older woman with flashy colored coat...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

All this time I thought she was a Tortie, when she's really a 'cougar'! :o ohmygod_smile :lol:

I know I got his test times messed up, but don't think it matters much, the readings are right anyway. :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

lol about half the time I have to go check Autumn's meter to see what the numbers are let alone when I actually tested her...but the numbers are the important part anyhow.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

This meter only gives me the last reading, after that, it goes to averages. :sad:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

From the average you should be able to push the down key and get the last few readings. Its the Prime right let me look it up and see if I can find if it has a memory and how many readings it is suppose to hold and how to get to them

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

When I play with it, it goes back to the first reading after the averages. Maybe if I use the other arrow button.

That's it! I was using the wrong button,, the left one takes it to the most recent and then goes back. The right button takes it to the beginning and comes up to current. ohmygod_smile :lol:

Don't have a 'down' key, have left and right arrow keys.
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

LOL I found it about the same time you did...yep one is back and one is forward. On the Contour that I use I have up and down which is basically the same thing it is forward and backwards.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

Going to test him @+8 and expect to be able to head to the store. Have to go to 2 different places, but want to be back as quickly as possible.


If he's not going up or not up enough, I'll just wait. With his nadir seeming to come in a little later in the cycle, I feel better about it if I wait a bit.

Don't want to be out and worried. nailbite_smile

OMG Pulled out a pair of sandals and realized I haven't done my toesies all winter! ohmygod_smile :lol: My toenail polish is about half gone. :lol: Got to get on that, now that it's warming up. :-D
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

LOL that is why I started hitting the weights again last night...as I believe if you are going to bare arms and legs you should have arms and legs worthy of being bare..lol

Oh Lord I don't think I have even trimmed my toe nails all winter let alone painted them...need to fix that too.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMBG +11.50/84,+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/11

It's almost 70 today, so I'm wearing sandals. dancing_cat dancing_cat Even if my polish looks terrible! :lol: Nobody has to look at my toes! :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

OK, he's safe. :-D

Got to grab the trash and run to the store. bcatrun_gif


Back shortly! :-D
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

nckitties3 said:
OK, he's safe. :-D

Got to grab the trash and run to the store. bcatrun_gif


Back shortly! :-D


Congratulations - I'm so glad hes had such a good day....but I'm sorry you've missed out on so much sleep....

Em
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

Thank you, Em, for your concern. :YMHUG:

Back from the store, gave Lucian a snack, but it wasn't enough, so he's pitching a fit. @-) Gonna have to wait boy, test in an hour, then dinner. :-D

He has done well on the reduced dose today, although I expect him to skyrocket tonight. His shed will build back up in a couple days. :-D

Hoping for a calm night, surfing along, no staying up till 3-4AM :shock: Momma Bean can't handle another night/day like the last one. @-)
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

So far I've been luckily if Autumn is going to pull a nose dive she has always done it during her day cycle (knock wood). Which I am grateful for since by the time I get to the last test and feeding of the day I'm whipped. Getting way too old to pull all nighters anymore....lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

You?!?! I got you beat by a few years girlie! :lol:

Please Lucian! Let momma sleep tonight! @-) I'll give ya an extra liver treat. ;-)

In reality, he was fine last night, but hindsight is 20/20 and I have very little experience with it. I didn't feel I had an option. Whatever it takes to keep him safe. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

nckitties3 said:
Thank you, Em, for your concern. :YMHUG:

Back from the store, gave Lucian a snack, but it wasn't enough, so he's pitching a fit. @-) Gonna have to wait boy, test in an hour, then dinner. :-D

He has done well on the reduced dose today, although I expect him to skyrocket tonight. His shed will build back up in a couple days. :-D

Hoping for a calm night, surfing along, no staying up till 3-4AM :shock: Momma Bean can't handle another night/day like the last one. @-)
Both our boys need to just maybe try surfing in the blue waters all night....btw, although Gobby hit 43 today; he's 440 at PMPS--not really shocking though with all the carnage he's had these last few days.... I'm curious to see Lucian's PMPS!!!
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

:lol: I'm not at all curious Kat! :lol: If he is typical Lucian, I'll get greeted by the meter! :shock:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

Yeah you said that last night too and that was after he had been in the pink all day...Lucian is predictable...he is predictably unpredictable...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian AMPS+12/98,+3/184,+4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164

True story, Mel!

I expect him to be high, but he has shocked me regularly the last few days. :shock:
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian +4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164,PMPS HI

nckitties3 said:
At least his ketone test is Negative! :thumbup

You called that one....but at least you can get some rest tonight.

Em
 
Re: 3/12 Lucian +4.75/132,+6/114,+8/164,PMPS HI

uuuuuuuuuuhhhh not necessarily. :lol:

As Mel puts it, Lucian is predictably unpredictable. :o :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top