3-12 LEO AMPS 161/+2 162/ +5 106/ PMPS 227/ +2 220

Looking good! A +2 or a +3 will tell you if you have another active cycle on your hands or whether he will bounce and head higher. If the +2/+3 is flat or lower, you want to get more tests later in the cycle.
 
+2 is steady at 162. Is this a sign Leo is settling in with the insulin?

I SO need to get in the shower. My last 59th shower before my bday tomorrow.
 
I meant AM since it was the AM cycle and his +2 was flat compared to his AMPS which could indicate some action later in the cycle.

Loving all the blues and greens he is seeing! Wonder what he has in store tonight. A +2 would give us an idea.

+2@220

Not as exciting as last night...
 
He is flattening out nicely. Wonder if you will get a blue AMPS or a pink one!

He was blue this morning so possibly. I despise the time change especially now.

Reading the protocol--again.
Is this where Leo might be at this time?
"Hold each dose for 5-7 days."
Only leaves half a day for seven days.
I don't see where Leo fits for next step.

"Phase 2: Increasing the dose
Most cats need to have their dose increased. Do it in 0.25 IU or 0.5 IU steps (0.25 IU if the cat is getting a low dose and/or relatively low BGs, 0.5 IU if the cat is getting a higher dose and/or relatively high BGs). Hold each dose for 5-7 days. However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl."
 
Last edited:
Leo is seeing nadirs in the 70s on this dose. There is room for increase, but an increase might require a lot more testing and late nights which might not work for you. I'm thinking we give him another day (or two) on the dose to see of those greens come back. If they don't we can increase.

If you remember, when we had discussed about switching to TR, we talked about keep him at a dose that would help him see mid-green nadirs rather than lower green ones.
 
Back
Top