TheBowHuntress
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90715&p=972907#p972907
He woke up in a good mood, however, would only eat 1 t. LC. Last night, I "fed" his numbers a little (better high for a day, than low for a moment, right?). Giving him 20% at +4 had no effect at +5.5, so I assume he may have gone low, therefore give dry treats. Yesterday, his lowest number was 51--borderline reduction, though I did not reduce last night. However, this AM (3/12/13) I gave him a .25 U reduction; he may or may not have earned it; I'll never know that since I fed his numbers--we'll see how that works out. ; if it fails, he'll just go back up to .75! Well, here's how the entire day went:
AMPS 250
+2 279
+4 214
+6 51
+6.75 106
+7.5 114
+9 118
+10 157
PMPS 185 (ate 1 t. LC)
+2.5 125 (would not eat)
+4 98 (fed 1 T. 20%)
+5.5 96 (appears 20% did not phase him; gave 2 crunchy treats)
+7.5 120
AMPS 169 (.25 reduction--new dose is .5 U)
On another note--Please think about buying FDMB raffle tickets if you haven't already done so. This raffle is open to anyone, so if you know someone who may like to buy some, tell 'em! Here's a link to details: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
:RAHCAT As of last night, we've already raised $100! :RAHCAT
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90715&p=972907#p972907
He woke up in a good mood, however, would only eat 1 t. LC. Last night, I "fed" his numbers a little (better high for a day, than low for a moment, right?). Giving him 20% at +4 had no effect at +5.5, so I assume he may have gone low, therefore give dry treats. Yesterday, his lowest number was 51--borderline reduction, though I did not reduce last night. However, this AM (3/12/13) I gave him a .25 U reduction; he may or may not have earned it; I'll never know that since I fed his numbers--we'll see how that works out. ; if it fails, he'll just go back up to .75! Well, here's how the entire day went:
AMPS 250
+2 279
+4 214
+6 51
+6.75 106
+7.5 114
+9 118
+10 157
PMPS 185 (ate 1 t. LC)
+2.5 125 (would not eat)
+4 98 (fed 1 T. 20%)
+5.5 96 (appears 20% did not phase him; gave 2 crunchy treats)
+7.5 120
AMPS 169 (.25 reduction--new dose is .5 U)
On another note--Please think about buying FDMB raffle tickets if you haven't already done so. This raffle is open to anyone, so if you know someone who may like to buy some, tell 'em! Here's a link to details: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
:RAHCAT As of last night, we've already raised $100! :RAHCAT