Melanie and Eeyore
Member Since 2014
previous post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115098
On 3/08/14, Saturday, I was contemplating raising Eeyore's dose as he had remained above 300, really in 400's for days even after I felt his 'new dose' bounce was over. Then just as I decided that in the morning we would increase, he was only 281! (3/9). Then remained in that realm until his PMPS where he was back up to 461 again. I decided to keep him at the same dose and see nadirs for the next day. Again, he was back down in the 200-high 100's range but then back to 500's by his PMPS. Yesterday (3/11) started out in 200's again but didn't get as low as the previous days, and I didn't really get good nadir numbers because my husband (who flies the F22 fighter jet in the Air Force) had an important flight that I needed to attend on base.
This morning his AMPS is rather high again so I am wondering if now (will be tonight) is the time I should increase his dose. I have read and re-read the guidelines but because the last few days have different number patterns than the previous several days I can't count them all together right? I should just look at the nadirs for the past 3 days while he was lower?
Based on this, I feel this evening I should increase him by .25 units. However, even though he had three days with lower nadirs, he had rather bad nadirs previous to that so should I maybe increase him by .50 units?
On 3/08/14, Saturday, I was contemplating raising Eeyore's dose as he had remained above 300, really in 400's for days even after I felt his 'new dose' bounce was over. Then just as I decided that in the morning we would increase, he was only 281! (3/9). Then remained in that realm until his PMPS where he was back up to 461 again. I decided to keep him at the same dose and see nadirs for the next day. Again, he was back down in the 200-high 100's range but then back to 500's by his PMPS. Yesterday (3/11) started out in 200's again but didn't get as low as the previous days, and I didn't really get good nadir numbers because my husband (who flies the F22 fighter jet in the Air Force) had an important flight that I needed to attend on base.
This morning his AMPS is rather high again so I am wondering if now (will be tonight) is the time I should increase his dose. I have read and re-read the guidelines but because the last few days have different number patterns than the previous several days I can't count them all together right? I should just look at the nadirs for the past 3 days while he was lower?
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Based on this, I feel this evening I should increase him by .25 units. However, even though he had three days with lower nadirs, he had rather bad nadirs previous to that so should I maybe increase him by .50 units?