? 3/12 Edward 353@AMPS, 288@+6, 201@+10 - dose advice?

SnowKat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday's condo

What do ya'll think about this dose, at this point? He's been at 1.25u for 16 cycles. He sometimes has nice nadirs, but sometimes not. I'd appreciate advice.
 
Hi Kat,
I wish I could advise, but Edward isn't making it easy! If you want, you could add Need advice, or advice please to your title, and/or a ? prefix. It sure would be nice if your pretty boy would smooth out, and stop with those higher numbers!!
 
I wish I could advise, but Edward isn't making it easy!

For real, right? I just don't know what to do with him...

If you want, you could add Need advice, or advice please to your title, and/or a ? prefix.

Good idea! Done!

It sure would be nice if your pretty boy would smooth out, and stop with those higher numbers!!

I know :( The huge variability from peaks to nadirs has me unsure of how to proceed. I've often said that while the guidelines for reductions are pretty cut & dry, the criteria for increases leaves me confused.
 
Last edited:
It does seem/feel like you should do something! The 53 would give me a little pause on increasing, but it still seems like an increase is in order. You'll have a better idea at some time today, with at least one educated response or more;)

Same here about that 53! He doesn't make it easy to know how best to treat him, sigh.
 
Once the bounce breaks, let's see where the numbers fall. Are you able to get any tests this cycle? A little more insulin may be needed. I just don't want to suggest a dose increase at the same time a bounce is breaking.

Yup, I'm heading home now to get a +6. Will update shortly.
 
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) he is 288@+6 o_O Ugh. Maybe a tiny increase? I feel confident that I could get a pretty accurate 1.375u now that I am using calipers. Thankfully, I have laser vision and a fairly steady hand :smuggrin:
 
This sure is a roller coaster, isn't it? Patience is hard to come by. I know that for sure! I hope things smooth out for you both soon. :bighug::bighug:
 
Unless I see a blue number at PMPS, I am thinking about increasing to 1.375u.
I would agree, then again I reread Sienne and Gabby's advice - you may not want to raise the dose on a dropping number. So if he is much lower than your last test, you might not want to increase. If that's the case (going lower still), he may already be heading into greens tonight! I noticed several times he goes up from +10 to PMPS . . . if he's going down tonight, then watch out:cat:
 
Back
Top