3/12 Eddie AMPS 268, +6/194, PMPS 354, +4/267

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 268 (1.5u)
+2 = 312
+4 = 273
+6 = 194
+7 = 216
+8 = 230
PMPS = 354 (1.75u)
+2 = 290
+3 = 293
+4 = 267
+5 = 253
+6 = 247
+7 = 267

Happy Caturday LL!

I took Blueberry (aka Max) our foster boy to our once-a-month adoption event today. Despite his best efforts to be very charming, he came home with me. I'm OK with this. He was adopted before the holidays and returned shortly afterwards. It was a bad adoption. We have enough cats, so he can't turn into a "foster failure." But, the bar is set pretty high for anyone who wants to adopt him. :smile:

When I got home, Eddie and the other kitties were having a mid-afternoon nap snuggled up with DH. Lucky guy! DH was in charge of lunch time snacks and mid-cycle tests today.

More yellows. :YMSIGH: Eddie did come down about 100 points from the post-food spike into the 300s after first breakfast, but he really seems attached to his low 200's.

After discussing with Julie yesterday, I'm thinking it's time to dosecrease in the AM tomorrow if Eddie doesn't do anything interesting for the PM cycle. OR, can I go ahead and dosecrease tonight? It's nice to have a couple cycles to keep an eye on him over the weekend before going into the work week. Thoughts? Dosecrease tonight or wait till tomorrow AM?
 
Re: 3/12 Eddie AMPS 268, +6/194 Dosecrease?

Julie's suggestions notwithstanding because she is spot on regarding the protocol, I think because you test a lot and it really looks like he's sputtered here, AND he's had plenty of cycles at this dose, if he were mine, I'd increase tonight to 1.75u. We need to see some back and he's slowly trending up.

He's already nadired for today and is headed back up and "if" this were a bounce, it's been six cycles since his last green. yes, they can bounce off blue numbers but I, personally, don't think it is a bounce. It just looks to me like not enough insulin.

I hope Max finds the perfect 4ever home!!
 
Re: 3/12 Eddie AMPS 268, +6/194 Dosecrease?

Good luck with the dosecrease - time to get Eddie movin' and shakin' again.

I hope you find a great home for Blueberry.
 
Re: 3/12 Eddie AMPS 268, +6/194 Dosecrease?

I think I'm with Marje. I think you can increase whenever it's most convenient for you. It looks to me like this dose has lost its "oomph."
 
Re: 3/12 Eddie AMPS 268, +6/194 Dosecrease?

Thanks Marje, Wendy and Sienne!

We went ahead with the dosecrease tonight. At first it looked like Eddie was going to bounce through a couple yellow cycles after he had some really nice looking cycles on his first few days on Lantus, and then he just seems to have gotten stuck. Fingers and paws crossed that the dosecrease will work as a nice little kickstart! :smile:
 
Re: 3/12 Eddie AMPS 268, +6/194, PMPS 354

Hey Jen,

It seemed like Jersey responded really well to Lantus immediately and then got stuck and didn't want to budge out of the yellows and pinks. Eddie's numbers kind of remind me of hers in that way. (Of course, we also held the .50 dose for way too long due to a health issue that came up, so I know that didn't help us any.)

Come on, Eddie. Work the 'crease!

Hope you see some better numbers tonight, Jen!
Shelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top