3/12 Domino AMPS 121, PMPS 90 ADVICE PLEASE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Domino and Puff

Member Since 2009
Both kitties decided to take a wild ride yesterday !

Domino -- seems a little tired this morning (like me), probably from all the night time interruptions for testing. He did eat but was hiding under the bed when I left for work this morning. He is still somewhat low for his AMPS, but I have reduced his dose by .25 because of yesterday's low.

Puff -- decided that Domino was not going to be the only one getting attention last night, so he dropped to green! He has, however, bounced right back up this morning. He could care less . . . he's eating, napping in his favorite bed and purring anytime someone comes within six feet of him!

yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8862
 
Even with the dose reduction today Domino is only at 90 for PMPS. Do I shoot 1.5 on this low of a number? I did not sleep much at all last night and I am afraid that I can not stay up tonight to monitor. That number is not his usual pre-shot number -- it scares me a little.
 
You shot a 90 on 2/19 at a larger dose and a 99 on 2/21. Domino did fine on both evenings. As long as you've got strips and HC, you're good. If worse comes to worse and you can't stay up, you can always feed some MC/HC.
 
Since I knew I could adjust shot time tomorrow because it is a weekend, I delayed for an hour and a half until he went to 136 and gave 1.5u. Then went to bed. Sorry I didn't reply until this AM. I DO appreciate all your help
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top