? 3/12 China AMPS 170,+2.5 76,+4.5 50,+7.5 68,PMPS 117,+2.5 91,+5 92.+7.5 134 (dental ?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo....and return to the lagoon!!

3/11 AMPS 253,+2.5 125,+4.5 49,+5.5 72,+7 96,PMPS 108,+3 72,+5 87

Happy Caturday L&L Landers!!

After all the crazy numbers, I'm so happy to see China back in more "China-like" numbers....finally!! Just wish it wasn't taking so much juice to get there!!

Hopefully after the dental on Tuesday, she'll start earning some quick reductions...I'd really like to at least get back to where we were.....mostly green on 1.5U

Have some questions for those of you that have had dentals lately. I've seen that there's a "better" anesthesia that doesn't seem to effect the BG as much but I don't remember what it is.

I'd love to know what the latest anesthetic "protocol" is......I know I've heard about using propofol for induction? Is that followed by gas? If so, which one?

Any information you can share, I'd love to hear it!

Now for the REAL emergency!! China can't decide which outfit to wear to Mandarin's OTJ party and which one to wear to Rusty's NYC party so she's taking votes!

First we have a dress in honor of St. Patricks day...and the lagoon!! ...lots of green!
cat dress.PNG

Next choice is a rainbow themed outfit, just filled with ruffles!! What party diva doesn't like ruffles??
cat dress rainbow.PNG

She can't be seen in the same dress twice, so let's get those votes in!!
 
Great numbers! And good luck with the dental on Tuesday. Not sure what anesthesia was used when Bubba had his. As far as the dresses, they are both adorable! Since the St Patrick's Cathedral is in NYC, I'd do the green for Rusty's event. ;)
 
I think China should wear the green one! I need to get Snick a blue one to bribe her to be in the blues, not the yellows or pinks.
 
A dental is getting her teeth cleaned....it's very important to keep a diabetic cats teeth in good shape or they can lose regulation or be even harder to get under control.

But it requires they have x-rays before and after as well as being able to do deep cleaning (under the gums) and any extractions in teeth that are too far gone, so it has to be done under anesthesia
 
A dental is getting her teeth cleaned....it's very important to keep a diabetic cats teeth in good shape or they can lose regulation or be even harder to get under control.

But it requires they have x-rays before and after as well as being able to do deep cleaning (under the gums) and any extractions in teeth that are too far gone, so it has to be done under anesthesia
oh my vet never told me abut that
 
I vote for the green dress!

I just checked my records from Marshmallow's dental last summer but the vet didn't specify which anesthesia was used. Good luck with China's dental. :bighug:
 
oh my vet never told me abut that

That's not unusual....EVERYTHING I've learned about the sugardance, I've learned from the people here. None of the 5 vets we've been to knew anything...and even the 5th vet we use now for everything else keeps trying to get me to change what I'm doing. You'd think that the fact that China is doing as well as she is after 3 years would give the vet a clue that just maybe I know what I'm doing!!

She just the other day suggested that maybe I wanted to stop feeding Fancy Feast and raw and start feeding the "great diabetic food like W/D"....I wanted to puke
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top