3/12 China AMPS 118,+3 75,+4.5 50,+5.5 60,+6 65,+9 97 ,PMPS 130,+3 183,+5 145,+11 120 3/13 Dental

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

3/11 AMPS 122,+2.5 64,+4 54,+6 50,+7 55,+8 60,+10 89, PMPS 103,+2 145,+4 98,+6 100,+10 91

Been a pretty good day. Still not eating normally, but better than the other night so I'll take it!

I've tried calling 3 other vets to get a price on 3 syringes of bupe...1 doesn't ever use it and the other 2 said "the vets figure that up when they prescribe it..we don't have a set price in the computer" so I still don't know how much the going rate is around here!

Tomorrow's the big day, so I'll be skipping her shot in the morning. Last time they told me to give her a half dose with a little food in the morning, but this time they're saying to skip it. I don't remember for sure what I did last time, but I'm pretty sure I skipped instead of feeding and giving the half dose. With no food after midnight and the way she usually drops lower under stress, I think it's probably safest just to skip and see how she is tomorrow night after she's home.

It's a beautiful day outside today!! 75 degrees, the sun is shining, the birds are singing! Just wish I wasn't worried about tomorrow :nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Starting the flow of good dental vines now!!! I'm glad she's eating a bit better...poor girl has had a rough week.
 
Sending good dental vines for China. I think I'd skip the shot too. I'm glad she's eating a little better today.
 
Sending vines for tomorrow.

How ridiculous on the Bupe pricing (and the one that never uses it!) does the price depend on how fancy your clothes look! Mind you I always do try to look pretty broke at the vets for that reason, I've had my suspicions for years that they're pretty flexible in what they charge! It might be worth querying your own vet as to whether they made a mistake. Even though I'm sure they'll say they didn't it might alert them not to overcharge you in future.
 
Sending tons of good dental vines.:bighug: And vines that she eats and behaves herself tonight too. I too would skip given the circumstances.
 
Polly (who has no teeth and I'm thinking that's a good thing) and I send bushels and boxes and bags of vines for China. And just giant hugs for damama. Lots of light from here to there tomorrow.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I too was told no food and no insulin the day of Max's dental. I also ended up giving a 1/2 dose that night but only because he wasn't eating enough and I didn't want to bug him. What a great cycle today. Tons of vines for China and you.:bighug::bighug:
 
China, my dear friend. I just want to wish you good luck tomorrow with your dental. I hope you feel much better with that broken tooth taken care of. I look forward to spending time with you at the lagoon soon! - Cinco

Sending lots of good dental vines. I'm glad she's finally going to get it taken care of! :bighug::bighug::bighug:for you, Chris. I know you're :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top