3/12 Checkers pmps 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65958

Now this is the Checkers I know. :roll:
I skipped dose last night and reduced today, I hope this doesn't take too long to even out.
He was very hungry this morning, and ate more than usual between breffis and +2. Some of that 340 is food related.

He isn't liking being shut out of the bathroom. He uses steps a neighbor made for him, to get up on the sink, but he does it all day long. It's not helping his pain factor.
Now he's camped outside the door, letting me know how parched he is, and do I think he should use a water bowl, like a common cat. :-D
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304 +2/340

LOL...poor Checkers. Have you tried a fountain for him? Maybe that would be a good alternative to the bathroom sink. I have one cat who will only drink out of the kitchen faucet....he won't even give the fountain a second look, much less consider an actual water bowl :roll: ...

Come back down, Checkers! Show MamaBean you can hold that dosecrease!!

Have a great day, Barb!

ETA: Awwwwwww!!!!
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304 +2/340 pic

Checkers you are just sooooooo cute, there's nothing common about you so it's no wonder you won't drink from a bowl!
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304 +2/340+3/298+4/194

Checkers... seriously dude? did you miss Rupert that much? Maybe he's just gone up there to grab his buddy and show him the way down??? hope you get your nice numbers again soon!
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304 +2/340+3/298+4/194

His numbers must be very relaxing for you today. Not bad for a skip and well earned reducie!

His choice of watering spots is seriously funny!
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304 +2/340+3/298+4/194

Hmmm, today's not going very well. He doesn't seem to feel well. Not lethargic, but not as active as usual. I hope it's my imagination.
Looking at all the numbers on here, I see that he is surfing at blue/yellow.
The double whammy of skipped shot, and reduced dose isn't helping.
Well, it's lev... gotta go look up when his onset is (should be).

I don't know what diabetes feels like. I wonder if someone's bg is very low one day, can that make them feel bad the next day. Like tired maybe?

amps304
+2/340
+3/298
+4/194
5/201
+6/200
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304+3/298+6/200

Wow!!! Checkers is doing really well lately!!! Of course, today is just an anomaly. He just wanted to give you (and his ears) a break!! I hope he's not coming down with something. Sending "feel well" vines to Chex!!
 
Just a blip in the road, Checks will be back to good numbers tomorrow!
Moonie now dips her foot into the water bowl when she drinks, isnt she just so dainty :roll: :roll: :roll:
Hope he comes down for you asap!-Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/12 Checkers amps304 +2/340 pic

Barb & Checkers said:
He has a fountain Amy. He uses it to wash his feet...and also Clancy's water bowl. :lol:

:lol: too funny! i had a water-addicted cat too. she only drank from a running faucet. :roll: but i sure did love that little girl!
 
Sometimes they take a day of rest...quite a day for both of you yesterday.

That is so adorable about the fountain. Tobey puts his little furry rat toys in the water bowls and then pulls them out and runs around the house with them in his mouth. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top