3/12/18 BELLA AMPS 315, PMPS 364

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m thinking the same thing, curve on sat, maybe increase??
I agree. See what the numbers show you on the curve but I think he can use a bit more juice. Bella's SS reminds me a lot of how Gizmo was when we first started (10/2016). You are doing fabulous! I had the benefit of being off for 2 weeks shortly after we started insulin so I could gather a lot of data (tests). Bella doesn't seem to be a big bouncer (black to green and back again) - IMO this makes it less stressful (at least for us beans) :D

Being patient is one of the hardest thing. There is no way to hurry to the good dose - just have to follow the process.
 
I agree. See what the numbers show you on the curve but I think he can use a bit more juice. Bella's SS reminds me a lot of how Gizmo was when we first started (10/2016). You are doing fabulous! I had the benefit of being off for 2 weeks shortly after we started insulin so I could gather a lot of data (tests). Bella doesn't seem to be a big bouncer (black to green and back again) - IMO this makes it less stressful (at least for us beans) :D

Being patient is one of the hardest thing. There is no way to hurry to the good dose - just have to follow the process.
Thank you, yes being patient has been one of the BIGGEST challenges for me, anytime we know ours kitties are sick we want them better YESTERDAY lol! Thanks for the compliment I really try hard and as always I want what is best for Bella and I am will to do whatever it takes
 
Thank you, yes being patient has been one of the BIGGEST challenges for me, anytime we know ours kitties are sick we want them better YESTERDAY lol!
Just know that you are doing everything. And much, much more than nothing :smuggrin:.

How is Bella feeling?
 
I always always give bella his insulin at 5am and 5 pm, hubby has to work late today just found out and I don’t get off till 5, is it ok to,wait till 6pm??
 
You can give insulin later tonight, but tomorrow morning will have to be no sooner than 11.5 hours after tonight's shot. Which would be 5:30. Basically an early shot acts like an increase, so you move the shot up by no more than 1/2 hour once a day, or 15 minutes a cycle.
 
You can give insulin later tonight, but tomorrow morning will have to be no sooner than 11.5 hours after tonight's shot. Which would be 5:30. Basically an early shot acts like an increase, so you move the shot up by no more than 1/2 hour once a day, or 15 minutes a cycle.
Can i just change it to 6 and 6 or no? I don't have to l3ave for work til 715
 
Yes you can change it to 6 and 6. Giving an earlier shot does allow you to get a another test in before going to work, which can be useful in deciding if you have to leave higher carb out for the day. But you can move the schedule back later if you want to do so.
 
Seems he goes higher at the end of each week before curve on sat. Then sat curve is good so no increase :confused:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top