3/11 Tux AMPS 482, +6 181, PMPS 177

I'm wondering if you should try going back to 0.75 units as his normal dose. With time and experience, he's giving you very shootable numbers, but maybe not just yet. It's always easier to start a little lower, gather some data, then increase. It's also better to start with a dose that you can shoot twice a day.

I'd still get a test in a couple hours, as he looks like he might be trending down as he clears a bounce.
 
Sorry no one responded earlier. That's a great recovery after a skipped shot. It's good you gave half a dose instead of skipping. Can you get a test at +2?
 
I'm wondering if you should try going back to 0.75 units as his normal dose. With time and experience, he's giving you very shootable numbers, but maybe not just yet. It's always easier to start a little lower, gather some data, then increase. It's also better to start with a dose that you can shoot twice a day.

I'd still get a test in a couple hours, as he looks like he might be trending down as he clears a bounce.
I can try giving .75 dose - I just get nervous when his PMPS is so much lower than what I’m used to seeing - even though he hasn’t even been on insulin a week. Especially overnight when I can’t keep an eye on him.
Thanks for the reply!
 
I'm hoping that by giving 0.75 units starting tomorrow morning, you won't be faced with as low a PMPS.
 
Sorry no one responded earlier. That's a great recovery after a skipped shot. It's good you gave half a dose instead of skipping. Can you get a test at +2?
That’s ok :) I didn’t leave much time for responses before I decided on a course of action. I just sort of don’t know what I’m doing :nailbiting:
His +1 was 261 and I gave him 1/2 dose (.5 units) at dinner time
 
I just tested him again at +4 and he’s 324

Does that make sense to anyone? Is this a bounce?

Should I still dose at .75 if his AMPS is high like it was this morning?
 
Yes, he's bouncing from the lower numbers he saw earlier. Looks like he might be a cat who nadirs at the end of the cycle and then heads from there. Too early to say but that's what he did today.

You could try 0.75u tomorrow and see what that does for him.
 
Back
Top