3/11 TAFFY-AMPS 249/+4 45/+25min 50/+20 min 57/+13.5 239

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
So, I'm feeling like a very bad mama bean tonight. But here is my last three days or so...first I have had migraine after migraine, so struggling just to keep up my general kitty chores. AND this weekend is/was a big 4-day convention in my industry that I had hoped to attend most days. But my migraines kept me home Thursday & Friday, and even Saturday morning.

Taffy has been good in the appy and poopy dept, but still mostly in yellows, until today. I was planning to go back to 1.75 tomorrow night, BUT... Today Taffy took another dive off of the high board, just as I was finally ready to leave to the Expo. I suspected that something was going on with him because he licked his dish clean (usually he leaves a little) and I did what was meant to be a quick check and he was at 45. This was 13 cycles on 1.5 since his last deep dive and reducie. And this was earlier in the cycle...245 to 45 in 4 hours. Of course, I fed more LC and added some gravy, and waited and rechecked. But I HAD to go. His numbers were going up and I left him snacks and hoped for the best.

Next up, I had a dinner to attend tonight in connection with the Expo and given by one of my sales reps. I was carpooling and so I realized that I would not be home in time to do T/F/S on time. I called home and Taffy would get fed, but I am the only one who can test and give insulin, so I decide I had no other choice but to skip. And I figured that was best with the time change overnight, which I had not prepared for with adjustments. Plus I absolutely have to attend this Expo all day tomorrow, as it is the last day. I am hoping that if I skip tonight, he will not take a dive tomorrow and be safe while I am gone. He was 239 when I got home, so not too awfully high. I'm going to check him again in a bit before I go to sleep.

I don't know what to make of these crazy dives with no warning.

Gotta go, Taffy is purring LOUDLY next to me now and wants attention!
 
Don't be hard on yourself. You did what you had to do. I hope Taffy will surf safely and the skipped shot will have drained his depot. I hope your migraine is better. Sending prayers.
 
Yep, those low numbers that just come out of nowhere are always a surprise! Glad Taffy is ok. I know you've been struggling with migraines for some time now Julie. I really hope you can get some relief from them and enjoy your convention.

Good luck with the reduction. Nice to see Taffy going back in the other direction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top