3/11 Sweetie AMPS=258 +10.7=169 PMPS=169; Need Dosing!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

Can I get some experienced eyes on Sweetie's chart? If his numbers tonight go like they did on 3/8 or even 3/9 with 1.5u (i.e. lots of yellow in first 1/2 of day, dipping to blue and maybe green in second 1/2 but back in yellow by AMPS), should I increase to 1.75u tomorrow morning? He will have been at 1.5u for 8 cycles with tonight's shot.

Thanks so much!!!
 
Re: 3/11 Sweetie AMPS=258 +10.7=169 PMPS=169; increase when?

evening,
I pm'd someone to answer your question. Sometimes it takes a bit....
If you don't get an answer tonite, be sure and post in the morning with a bit of time to wait....

it often helps to put the words "Need dosing" in the subject line....
 
i was meaning tomorrow morning but it works now too.

Everyone scans the subject lines to see where someone needs help/advise so the subject line is always key to getting help.
You can also pm someone directly to ask a question.
 
From the TR protocol:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I added the bold. Since he's getting into blue, and sometimes green nadirs, I'd hold the dose a full ten cycles. If he doesn't get back into green by ten cycles, I'd increase by .25u.

Let me know if you have any questions :-D
 
Thanks for the clarification Marje; with a range of 6-10 cycles given for nadirs < 200, I wasn't sure which end to go with since one nadir was green and the rest blue.
 
If they are not getting blue/ green, then increase after six cycles. If they are getting blue and a little green, give them 10 cycles and reassess. I hope he'll come down :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top