3/11 Sonny 103 AMPS

Elyssiimo

Member Since 2021
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-5-sonny-amps-198-10-165-pmps-124.260223/

Sorry for the spontaneous absence, it’s been a hell of a week at work and a home with emergencies. I didn’t get some of Nene’s numbers on a few days and had to skip a dose outright because I didn’t arrive home until after midnight. I had planned to do a curve Thu or Fri but life had other plans… *sigh* Hoping for one on Monday if nothing else goes wrong.

Husband has been giving Sonny a handful of dry in the morning around 6am, before I get up to feed at 7. It doesn’t seem to have affected his BG much. He’s still getting two Sheba several times daily at 7a, noon if we’re home, 3pm, between 4 & 5pm, and 7pm.

I reviewed the info on TR protocol but feel like I’m not capable of providing that level of observation.
 
With dry food in the picture you need to do SLGS. Your husband should not feed an hour before insulin. We suggest at first not feeding two hours or less before shot time for exactly that reason. The bg is definitely food influenced which you don’t want. Is it possible fir you to get more tests over the weekend? He might have very well warmed reductions by falling under 90. We usually dint suggest newbies shoot under 200. I suspect he’s earned a reduction already.
 
Back
Top