I can monitor but I don't feel I yet have the experience and it usually seems like I get left with little assistance.if you have experience and can monitor,
>200 strips, case of HC gravy, and a bottle of honey.Do you have plenty of test strips, at least 20, and a couple cans of high carb food around plus some karo or honey
A full understanding of the following concepts will go a long way in helping you regulate your kitty's blood glucose when using Lantus/Basaglar or Levemir:
We've been re-adjusting the schedule the past 2 nights to make up for DST. Last night and tonight are 30 minutes earlier.+11 and PMPS are 15 minutes apart?
Wish I woulda known that 15 minutes ago. Also I thought the overlap was a good thing? None of this makes any sense to me.When kitty’s numbers are low might not be the best time for an early shot.
Why do you call 3 units a “normal” dose? There is no such thing. There is a dose that a kitty needs at a particular time. ECID and over time that number can vary. Neko’s good dose over the years went from 8.75 units down over time to 0.5 unit, back up, again over time to 7.0 units, then back down to about 0.25 units. All on low carb raw diet. Her body and insulin needs changed over five years and I changed her dose to suit her needs, all based on what her numbers told me to do. They said either increase, decrease, or hold the dose. Let the numbers be your guide. Yes there were times when the reductions came fast and furious, such as post radiation therapy and when her IAA broke. She also liked to nadir late, so I get how nerve wracking shooting those dropping numbers is. Fortunately, and with the type of data you are getting tonight, I could count on dinner to provide a boost.we've never evaluated how he performs at a normal dose closer to 3u.
On the rise. I am so glad you shot the full dose tonight. Looks like he nadired at the end of the cycle tonight and often when they do that they start to rise again. Bubba used to be a late nadir cat which made shooting lower greens ( anything over 50 ) easier. Sebastien is still mixing it up some which keeps us beans guessing.102@+3
Yeah, looking at his past data it's kind of hard tell with all the bouncing but he does throw low numbers at the end of a cycle a lot. Not sure I would say that's reliable since he throws low around +5 pretty consistently also but there definitely seems to be a pattern there.Looks like he nadired at the end of the cycle tonight and often when they do that that start to rise again. Bubba used to be a late nadir cat which made shooting lower greens ( anything over 50 ) easier. Sebastien is still mixing it up some which keeps us beans guessing.