3/11 Racci AMPS-127,+3-110,PMPS-194

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: AMPS-325,+3-275,PMPS-180 ugh! temporary increased dosage.

Hi everyone!

Sorry I've been MIA again. I still have a broken computer. :sad: :sad: The repairman came to the house and was here almost all day replacing my laptop's motherboard, fan and heatsinc but he did not know software and did not bring a new ac adapter so I've been working on it for days getting the software back in order and finally have sound and internet back but still have no juice getting through to recharge! They're sending another tech out to bring the adapter and another motherboard in case something was wrong with the other one!

Racci finally got her appetite back and has been eating the last few days but with the new higher carb Wellness food she is also running higher bg. I'm not sure how much of a problem is due to the food though since yesterday I discovered that her anal glands are infected again and that would raise it too. I raised her dose another 1/4 that I had just lowered it temporarily though and that seems to be keeping her at a decent bg level. If it continues to I'll leave it until her infection is gone. I'm going to call the vet and make an appt for her.

I'm doing well except for my back and hip still but surviving. I hope you are all well and of course your furbabies most of all! :lol:
Give them all hugs & kisses for me.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/11 Racci AMPS-127,+3-110,

Hi Melanie,
I've had similar computer problems...gave up on the laptop. trying to run an older one we hadn't gotten rid of. I so hate the blue screen! :evil:

infected glands... ouch... poor Racci.
We went to the vet too... had full glands but not infected.
Shadow may be dealing with arthritis issues... watching and learning.... trying Adequan.

So glad Racci got her appy back. It can all be such a delicate balance.
Mega healing vines for you and for Racci.
 
Re: 3/11 Racci AMPS-127,+3-110,

Hi Rhiannon,

Luckily my laptop is under warranty so if they can't fix it they have to replace it and its a high end Dell xpxs so the only thing I'm worried about is the battery dying before they get here since it's not recharging and only at 12% now! They've changed so many parts already. I just hope they don't decide I have to reinstall windows! What a mess that would be.

I'm sorry poor Shadow has arthritis now too. Adequan really helped Racci. She took the first once a month dose today. She just worked up to it so we'll see if it works. If not, we'll go back to every two weeks. It took a few weeks to really start working but it definitely made her feel better. I hope Shadow does also.

It's been such a bad winter for me & Racci that I let her go too long without trimming her anus. I usually bring her in to have it shaved every 2-3 months and that prevents the infections a lot but this time her fur is super long again. I'll be taking care of that too when she goes to the vet. A good cleaning every time she poops usually helps tho it's a real pain for me. :lol: It's a job to keep her clean now & it's getting all over her. :sad:

Mega healing vines to You and Shadow too. Have a great night!
Hugs,

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top