MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: AMPS-325,+3-275,PMPS-180 ugh! temporary increased dosage.
Hi everyone!
Sorry I've been MIA again. I still have a broken computer. :sad: :sad: The repairman came to the house and was here almost all day replacing my laptop's motherboard, fan and heatsinc but he did not know software and did not bring a new ac adapter so I've been working on it for days getting the software back in order and finally have sound and internet back but still have no juice getting through to recharge! They're sending another tech out to bring the adapter and another motherboard in case something was wrong with the other one!
Racci finally got her appetite back and has been eating the last few days but with the new higher carb Wellness food she is also running higher bg. I'm not sure how much of a problem is due to the food though since yesterday I discovered that her anal glands are infected again and that would raise it too. I raised her dose another 1/4 that I had just lowered it temporarily though and that seems to be keeping her at a decent bg level. If it continues to I'll leave it until her infection is gone. I'm going to call the vet and make an appt for her.
I'm doing well except for my back and hip still but surviving. I hope you are all well and of course your furbabies most of all! :lol:
Give them all hugs & kisses for me.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
Hi everyone!
Sorry I've been MIA again. I still have a broken computer. :sad: :sad: The repairman came to the house and was here almost all day replacing my laptop's motherboard, fan and heatsinc but he did not know software and did not bring a new ac adapter so I've been working on it for days getting the software back in order and finally have sound and internet back but still have no juice getting through to recharge! They're sending another tech out to bring the adapter and another motherboard in case something was wrong with the other one!
Racci finally got her appetite back and has been eating the last few days but with the new higher carb Wellness food she is also running higher bg. I'm not sure how much of a problem is due to the food though since yesterday I discovered that her anal glands are infected again and that would raise it too. I raised her dose another 1/4 that I had just lowered it temporarily though and that seems to be keeping her at a decent bg level. If it continues to I'll leave it until her infection is gone. I'm going to call the vet and make an appt for her.
I'm doing well except for my back and hip still but surviving. I hope you are all well and of course your furbabies most of all! :lol:
Give them all hugs & kisses for me.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci