3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no shot)

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Hello LL,

Last Night

PMPS~130
+1~148
+2~146
+7~94


Not shooting still, it's +13 already and still test are giving me a lower BG, I don't know if the shot is too high for her or what ?
it's second time within a week, also yesterday I had to shot her PM at 130 BG. and kept on feeding her +1 and +2 . which I usually hold for an hour.

Thank you (((Carla)) (((John))) (((Tara))) so much for visiting us , (((Karen))) really no fun, I don't really know if we're getting forward or backward with her case, but I'm keeping hope, I'm glad your doing well, please visit whenever you can :YMHUG:


Previous Condo

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90668
 
Re: 3/11 +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 (holding shot)

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but these sure are nice looking numbers! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

It's +16 ~ 185 , I don't know if I should shoot now , It's not a good time for me at all. let me hold it for little more time. I will keep testing and see where does this bounce go.

Thank you Devon, It looks good really good ;D
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

Hi Aseel. It looks like Noni is having a good day for her but a stressful day for you. I'm sorry I don't have the knowledge to give you any dosing advise.

In response to your question about the insulin pens, I use the Lantus SoloStar pens. You DO NOT use the needles made for the pen you use the same syringe you are using now. You insert the needle into the gray spongy dot at the end of the pen and draw the dose the same as you would with a vial. The only difference is that you must keep hold of the plunger on the syringe until you remove it from the pen. If you let it go the pen will draw the insulin out of the syringe and back into the pen. The manufacturer states that the opened pen does not need to be refrigerated and is good for 28 days. If you refrigerate the open pen it will last a lot longer. I'll get at least 7-8 months from my first 5 pen pack. I'll get more out of the new package because I wasted a lot of insulin on my first pack learning how to draw the insulin and retain the correct amount. I had never used a syringe before.

If you have more questions post or IM me.

Have a great evening Aseel.
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

Hi John,

I got what you mean, thank you for answering, I was hoping for another way to use the pens, I thought I may be able to inject directly or something, anyway .. same thing it only last longer thats cool.

glad that PF is having a good day, hope you two having a good evening ~O)
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

Hi Aseel, looks like Noni is having a good day! I'm sorry to hear she needs surgery... I am keeping you both in my thoughts and sending good vibes.
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

Hi Courtney,

Thank you so much dear, we gonna need that, you have a good day and hope all well with you and Kismet ..
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

Nice numbers for Noni today. I'm sorry it's so stressful for you though. It's so hard to know whether to shoot or not when they give us low numbers. I'm sorry I don't have any advice on if you should shoot yet.
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185(holding sh

Interesting that she came down at +18 (I peeked at your spreadsheet).
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no sh

Thank you Carla, stressful but I like the idea of not shooting much :-D hope she go OTJ one day !
Thanks Dyana for reminding me , I totally forget to add the +18 to the status , have a great day.
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no sh

HI Aseel,
I'm glad about Noni's wonderful numbers but i'm sorry it's stressful for you, her wonderful bean. I just wanted to stop by and tell you we're keeping you both in our prayers. Hugs to sweet Noni and one big hug to you also. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no sh

Hi Mary,

Hope all is well with you guys .. Thank you so much we really need your prayers at this time, I can't think of anything now until this operation is over, I keep remembering the bad day we've been through after the first operation, the non eating, high BG , diarrhea , etc days....

hopefully this time would be easier that the last one
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no sh

Aseel

I would love to see you start shooting numbers like 96. It's a very safe number to shoot and once you shoot, feed, then numbers should start rising before she onsets. She's doing so well, and shooting consistently will help her continue to do well. You've done super with her BG (and everything else) and it would be good to start shooting lower.

Prayers for her surgery :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no sh

Hi Marje,

It's gonna need lots of courage to shoot green numbers ! but I will do it next time and hold my breath :o

Thank you for visiting us today, and for prayers, we gonna need that
 
Re: 3/11 Noni +12~96+12.50~83+13~96 +14~96+16~185+148 (no sh

of course you'll do :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top