3/11 Mickey amps 297 pmps 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
:mrgreen:
Shooting 1 hour early. My son is coming down and we are going out to dinner.
Much stress today with Mickey. He hates me. :o
He was gagging on the drontal and it is making him foam at the mouth. Got the flagyl in with no problem. Still have to give a b12 shot tho.
 
Re: 3/11 Mickey amps 297

I am at my wits end!! I just spent the last 30 minutes cleaning up poop!! All over the cat! He went inside his tube and then laid in it!!
I am waiting until 8:30 and am taking him to the vet if I have to wait all day.
Not only is he now soaking wet, I almost lost my leg :-x Thank goodness I had my Uggs on.
 
Re: 3/11 Mickey amps 297

Oh nooooo! Not a nice way to start your day at all. Good luck at the vet. Let's hope they can get this figured out once and for all. You both need a break.
 
Re: 3/11 Mickey amps 297

We are back from the vet.
And what a mean, mean cat I had there. Not only did I have to just about tackle him to get him in the crate. He did nothing but hiss and growl at us.
His rear end is in bad shape. So sore. We got flagyl again. He has been wormed. And I have to bring him back fasted for 12 hrs so we can get bloodwork to Texas A&M. He will be tested for pancreatitis, IBD, well, just about everything. He also got a rabies shot. I think they were afraid of getting bit. Oh, and his teeth are good.
When I take him back for the bloodwork he will be shaved and cleaned really well. So we will pi$$ him off in a few days. Now comes the problem, switching to 5a/p shot tomorrow. So I can get him there Mon, Tue or Thurs. The office does not open until nine am. nailbite_smile I don't really think it would be good to have a shot 4 hrs late.
P.S. Thanks all!!
 
Re: 3/11 Mickey amps 297

I hope Mickey feels better soon. poor guy. great news about his teeth because that can be really costly if he needed extractions done. I don't have any advice on the dose question. I do know that when we brought Klinger in for his dental and he had to fast, I should have reduced his PM dose because of course he decided to pick that night to drop. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top