Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 74
I always think of it as "nerves of steel," but really it's experience and that takes time. It's been hard to be patient to even get the little bit o' experience I now have. ;-) I for sure didn't shoot a low number the first time I got one. I would wait and re-test or shoot a reduced dose and test, etc. Eventually, though I could see I was loosing ground when I did that (e.g. #'s ended up higher), so slowly, very slowly, I tried shooting a little bit lower each time and tested and watched Max like crazy. I would only do it when I knew I would be home to test. Then, as I gathered more info on how Max did that cycle, I would slowly move my "no shoot" number down. I'm still new enough though that I think of "nerves of steel" when it happens. Today, I wasn't going to be home, so I reduced the dose, fed a hearty breakfast, left lots of extra snacks, and had my mom watching him. That's so cool Elise your Max is starting to see some lower #'s. Yay!!!