3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update, +3 45, +6 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Magnolia

Member Since 2009
WCR: all is good. She's eating better. 5 p's are good. We are going to the vet today for her post dental checkup. This vet said she was on board with the protocol, but she has said a few things that bug me. I told her magnolia had earned many decreases, and she said I must hold doses for 7 days...this was over the phone...I'm going to take her SS with me today and ask what she would do after the BGs in the 40s.

Yesterday's Condo

ETA:
Yesterday's Recap
AMPS 73
+2 57
+6 58
+9 66
PMPS 68
+1.5 68
+3 67
+4 65
+6 69
 
Vet update

What an ordeal at the vet! Magnolia has decided that the vet is her mortal enemy and must be destroyed at all costs. Vet was almost able to get a good view of the inside of her mouth through the howling, hissing and screeching, but not good enough. They had to take her in the back and wrap her in blankets in order to look inside her mouth. And to top it off, she got so upset, she pooped herself! WTH?

Good news is...her teeth look great! It took so long at the vet, I had to do a handoff with DH in the parking lot
and he got to go home and deal with an angry, poopy kitty while I'm at TBP. :twisted:

The vet also suggested that we hold off on doing any more bloodwork for 6 months due to magnolia's new twisted demeanor. She said that even with the slightly elevated creatine, she feels comfortable waiting because the urine concentration was very good. As long as everything else stays good...we'll wait. Does anyone have other thoughts on this? It sounds good to me, but what do I know?
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update

No advice, just wanted to say that I thought your post was very funny! I can't imagine a little orange girl being so vicious :lol: I can't believe she pooped herself as you put it! Wow-she was worked up!

What's TBP?
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update

I know it's really not funny...poor kitty...but come on...it's freaking hilarious! The vet was so apologetic, and all I could do was laugh. She's never been vicious before...I think she hates her new vet.

TBP: The Bad Place...code for work. Although...I'm thinking that it should be code for the vets office. It's much more the bad place than work.
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update

Oh Magnolia! The indignity of it all!
Poor vet, maybe Magnolia just didn't like the Vet's perfume (Eau de Parfum Doggie)... no, I bet it was those fingers in her mouth she objected to.
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update

I am soooooooooooooo glad you're laughing about it too because I certainly am...can Magnolia read your thoughts or feel your vibes about "issues" you might have about some recent comments from the vet?

We all know Magnolia isn't vicious and perhaps the vet is sending out the wrong vibes to Magnolia. I hope Magnolia was able to get some poo on the vet or it stunk to high heaven.

I do hope Magnolia is doing better. I can't imagine the stress. Have you used rescue remedy before? Sounds like she could use some before the vet next time. Is she all cleaned-up and feeling better about herself?
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update

The poor vet didn't even get a chance to get near her! Magnolia was still in her carrier and when the vet walked in, she flipped! I asked if she was secretly a "dog person". :lol:

Magnolia may have picked up on my vibes...although the vet and I are now on the same page. Once she saw Magnolia's numbers, she wholeheartedly agreed with how I'm decreasing. I guess the vet could have bad vibes, but wouldn't I pick up on them? She's sweet. Young, smiley, kind...

She is all cleaned up now, not sure how she's feeling about herself. DH had his hands full, and I had to finish the job when I got home from class, but she didn't mind the haircut I gave her. Yuck.

I have used Rescue Remedy on her before, it's been years, but it's the plan for the next vet visit...we talked about it before we left the office. She also mentioned possible herbs or other natural remedies that we can try if the monster reappears.

ps. I'm still laughing. I kinda can't stop. Big belly laughs out of nowhere whenever I think of it...DH thinks I'm crazy.
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update

Magnolia's numbers are just beautiful. Even with all of the stress of going to the vet, she was solid green.
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update, +3 45

+3 45. Fed HC. She is quite impressed with herself, I gave her the wellness shrimp and crab for the first time and she digs it!

Hello dosecrease, it's been a couple days since we've seen you. This kitty is on a roll.
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update, +3 45

she sure is on a roll! wow!
amazing how much a dental helped.
lather, rinse, repeat. you know the drill. :-D
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update, +3 45

Yep. +30min 94. Will check again in an hour. She's getting pretty predictable. I really like it.
 
Re: 3.11 Magnolia AMPS 78 vet update, +3 45

that's quite a bump in 30 minutes. hopefully, she'll stay there so you can get some sleep tonight.
i'd continue testing for a little while to make sure you have an upwards trend before going to bed.
 
+5 72

Sigh. Sleep. I miss sleeping. Yes. I'm testing. +5 is 72.

The HC really does a good job to bring her numbers up quickly. Thankfully she's a little piggy.
 
Sara, you made me laugh so hard!!!!! Poor baby, but too funny!!! Nice numbers, I have realized that I am just not going to get a lot of sleep anymore!! Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top