3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156,+6/92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319

Much better start to the day and Autumn is right there with him, after her reduction last night.

Hey Lucian...wanna race with Autumn to the next dose reduction? cat_pet_icon

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319

And he slept with me all night until I just got back up. Starting feel like old times. :-D

Gonna test him in a few minutes, keeping fingers crossed for a gentle 'smile' today. @-)
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319

Com'on Lucian- your mom wants a gentle smile not the Cheshire cat grin- so be a nice little, snuggle muffin kitty and do the dip!

Good luck!
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303

There's a little bit. Heck I'd settle for flat instead of crazy high any day. :shock:

Hope he'll be basking in the sun later. :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330

He'll get there he is still settling down on the dose reduction..high and flat is usually a sign of action in the next couple of cycles. However, this is Lucian and he never does anything the usual way...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330

I know, I'm always grateful for flat. But knowing Lucian, he'll skyrocket until PMPS.
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330

nckitties3 said:
I know, I'm always grateful for flat. But knowing Lucian, he'll skyrocket until PMPS.

I shall think low thoughts for you :)........

Em
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

nckitties3 said:
171??? Now I'm really stumped! :shock:


LOL - I'm sure Mel will be around soon to explain the mystery. I'm wondering if maybe Lucian is settling into the dose better and not bouncing back up like he was....Or did you happen to interrupt a game of limbo when you tested?
Or perhaps I accidentally rubbed a genie in which case I'll be more careful what I wish for next time...


Em
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Well I guess he finally decided to clear the bounce and start to settle on the reduction in dose...Go Lucian Go!!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

I have sprouted 12 more grey hairs! :o

I believe that is his lowest preshot ever. I may be up for a while tonight. @-)
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

nckitties3 said:
I checked, it's his lowest. @-) Oh Joy! @-)

But lower dose this time and you're more used to seeing greens if they happen to come along......Maybe take a nap now if you think you are going to have to stay up late?

Good luck,

Em
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Yep, I might try to get a nap, but I'll probably be too wound up. :shock:

I have dealt with lower numbers recently, so I have that ok, just hate that it's during the night, when there are few people around. It gets stressful and it helps to have someone to talk to. But I can handle it by myself if need be.

Shoot! I even counted my strips to make sure I was good there, got 33 that should get me thru the night. :lol: I had planned on going to the store today, but never did. That's ok, I have enough. :-D

And, of course, my hypo kit is all set, should I need it, but I doubt that, he seems to do fine on his normal low carb food when I have to steer him thru lower numbers. :-D Would rather use that and not have that carb overload later. :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

You will do fine even if you have to stay up with him tonight...although this time I would advise to just let him rid the wave and not try to walk his numbers up unless he hits 50....70 is a perfectly fine normal number if that is all the lower he goes, so is 60 for that matter. If you look at Maxwell's spreadsheet he routinely tests in the 60s and 70s. Now with that said the conditions on that is IF that 60 or 70 hits around nadir...IF it is at +2 0r +3 then steer him with food so he doesn't drop lower.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

OK Mel, I gotcha. :-D

Although I didn't plan to test him till +4. Should I do it earlier? I hate to test him any more than necessary. What do you think?

He seems to get more active later in his cycle, ya know? Like hitting his nadir at +7+8, remember? He has no set nadir though, so whatever you think best. :lol: It could be anywhere with him. :lol:
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Debbie--do test! Yesterday, Gobbles' was at 145 AMPS--I didn't test till AM+6 and he was 40! Today, he was 250 AMPS and 51 at +6!!!
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Oh Kat, I wasn't going to wait until +6! :o I know how he gets. :lol: I planned +4, but I may do it sooner.

Thank you sweetie for the concern. :YMHUG:

Gobbles get a reduction?
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

You should be fine with testing him at either +3 or +4 just want to make sure he hasn't now decided to nosedive like he was skyrocketing.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

nckitties3 said:
Oh Kat, I wasn't going to wait until +6! :o I know how he gets. :lol: I planned +4, but I may do it sooner.

Thank you sweetie for the concern. :YMHUG:

Gobbles get a reduction?
I was going to, but then changed my mind last minute... And now its like this: PMPS 185 +2.5 125 hmmmm....might be an active cycle--I'm going to sleep now for a few hours & check him again at +5
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Wow, looks like tonight might be exciting!

Everything good Deb? +4 would be midnight eastern if I have my clock set right? I'll be watching for your next number!

Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Kat, you're going to sleep with a 125? You know your cat, but with Lucian, I'd be up, we haven't done this enough for me to be that comfortable. :o

Yeah Mel, I think I'll go for +3, just in case, since he's real good at shocking me. ;-) Just the other day, he went from +4/177 to +6/50, remember? Quite a drop in 2 hrs. :shock:

The problem with Lucian? He's impossible to predict. I was sure he'd be 600+ again tonight at pmps and look what he did. :o

Thanks for popping in Carl, I so appreciate it. And I'm going to get a +3 at 11 EST and see what he's doing. He's SOOO unpredictable. :shock:
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Hi Carl...thanks for popping into our little corner of the world and watching over the kids for me tonight...You is the bestest!!! :YMHUG:

Deb in a couple more months Lucian won't seem so unpredictable as he is now, you will start to see patterns in how he reacts to dose changes and everything else. One thing about learning to dance with a sugarcat is you learn to speak cat...Really you do, you learn body language, you suddenly start seeing all those little things that you never notice before or blew off as a cat just being a cat. And you start noticing not only in Lucian but in all cats. Things like how to tell storms are brewing, when the seasons are about to change, when it is play and when it is aggression all kinds of things that at least for me I didn't learn even with 30 years of living with and loving cats. Although I have to admit the drooler still mystifies me...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian AMPS 319,+3.75/303,+6/330,PMPS 171 WHAT??

Funny, I've always thought my droolers were much less complicated than my cats. Or mine always seemed so. :-D

Time to test........
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

And another odd number....... :lol:

I swear, I just never know what to expect. :?
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

So far, so good, Deb. Just staying flat and blue, which is good. Perhaps you just haven't seen "onset" yet. +5 make sense to you?
In general, at least lately, he seems to be a "later than +6 nadir kitty".
Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

I swear Lucian has been hanging out with Autumn too much and now thinks he is a Lev kitty...lol I think that is probably a small amount of food you are seeing there, but Carl is right flat blue is beautiful right now. Hopefully he will just Hang Ten and surf for you.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

Flat blue would be lovely........but I don't see it happening! :lol:

I'll be up for several hours yet, just because of what he's done recently, case in point, the drop from 177-50 in 2 hrs, 3 days ago. :o

Again, he could surprise me, since he does that on a regular basis. :lol: In both good and bad ways. :shock:

Haven't decided if I'll check in an hour or wait till +5.

I'll probably wait until he wants to eat, test him and feed him. Hard to make him wait if he's hungry, so if he doesn't want to eat before +5, then that's good. Unless anyone has a better idea? Normally, he eats every 3-4 hrs, occasionally he'll wait as long as 5 hrs, but usually about 4. In thinking though, he had 1/4 can at pmps, so will probably be at least 4 hrs before he's hungry again, which would make it midnight EST, his +4. Aww shoot, I'll just wait till he's hungry, it'll be somewhere between +4 and +5 and if he doesn't want to eat by +5, I'll test anyway. How's that? :lol:

Gettin' too d*mn confusing! :lol:

Again, you never know with Lucian. :lol:
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

Either will work and I'm going to leave you in Carl's very capable hands and toddle off to bed, since I only got about half the bedroom Helen Kellered today and then got crazy and went and worked out...I ache everywhere and Spring Cleaning is just beginning..Seeya in the morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

Nite-nite, Mel!

Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

Well, here comes my 'kitty bunch' wanting to eat, so I'll go ahead and test.

Should I feed him as I normally would? He'll eat maybe 1/8 can, since he had 1/4 can last time (5.5 oz Friskees), he kinda rotates between 1/8 and 1/4 can.

Or should I give him less in case he needs to eat later? This is tough for me, seems feeding him normally if he isn't low, would be best. If not, please explain. :-D

Or should I just test and post and get opinions?

Gone to test...........
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176

I always recommend feeding as normal during a cycle. The only time I stray from that is if you see a drop in numbers that causes you to feed more than normal. But I don't usually advise feeding less than normal "just in case" something might happen later. The way I look at it, if a cat is bound and determined to get a reduction, he will do so. So I'd feed as normal and see what happens.

Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

I agree Carl, seems like it would be better for them to surf with their regular intake, if at all possible, but wanted your opinion.

So I'm gonna give him 1/8 can, which would be the norm and see how he goes. :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

Good plan!

And that number at +4.25 looks perfect to me. You up for a +6?

Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

Oh yeah, I'm up. Recently, he's showed his lowest numbers between +6 and +8, so to be safe, I'll be up for quite a while. :sad:
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

Please don't think you have to stay in for the long haul, I can do this. I just really appreciate having someone to talk to, helps keep me awake. :-D

I know you got off work just a bit ago, please hit the sack when you need to. :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

No worries here Deb. I'm working 2pm till 10pm this week. My curfew isn't for another 3 hours at least. You aren't cutting into my beauty sleep. :lol:
There's excitement in at least two other forums I'm watching. As long as I can stagger everyone's test times, I'm pretty good a juggling!

Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

OK hon, whenever you need to take off, just say so.

I need to go see what's going on and be nosey. :lol: Not having the experience, I pretty much stick to be a cheering section or the welcome wagon. :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

I'm watching for an update from Kat and Gobbles in TR, and watching Mary and Simba in PZI. I think it's the "new moon"!
 
Re: 3/11 Lucian PMPS 171,+3/176,+4.25/156

I just saw Kat and Gobbles, will have to check on her.

I also just learned something........you have to hold the plunger down on the lantus pen while drawing......no wonder I have had such a hard time with the new pen! I wasn't doing that, didn't have to with the first one. But it was half empty when I started using the syringe instead of the needle point tips, must have made a difference. :-D KEWL!
 
Nice slow drop. I like it. :thumbup

Now, of course, the million dollar question, is that his nadir? Probably not, with the way he's been running, so I'll be up at least another hour or until he shows he's headed back up. @-)

He's eating a little, he actually came in about an hour ago meowing, but I made him wait. So he has about 1/8 can, which is maybe about a tablespoon +/-. It obviously wasn't enough last time or he wouldn't have come back an hour later wanting something.

I normally leave about 3/4 can out after his bedtime test, about +3, for them (3 furbabies) to eat during the night should they get hungry. But being up, I haven't done that.

So we'll see what happens in a bit. I think he'll be fine and setting my clock for +8 would be ok, what do you think Carl? I do expect to drop a little more, but not much since he's having a snack. I could probably go to bed safely and not worry about it, but we haven't been doing it long enough for me to be comfortable with that, so I think a +8 is a good idea. Thoughts?
 
Hey hon, I gave Lucian 1/8 can, he licked the plate clean and wanted more, so I gave him another 1/8 and he most of that. :-D

So he ate almost 1/4 can, I think he will be fine from now on and I leave food out in case any of them get hungry anyway.

I think it's safe to call it a night and get some sleep. :-D I believe he is adjusting well to the lowered dose. :thumbup

I appreciate you hanging around and keeping me company.

Big hugs! :YMHUG:
 
As I noted earlier, he seems to be a "late nadir" kitty lately, like at +7ish?
So I think either way works, really. If he's eating now, and he's up at +7, you should be good. You could even give him another spoonful then, and that should carry past nadir.

Carl

Just saw your latest post...

Yes, if he's eaten two snacks, that should tide him over past +8, and at that point, nadir should be in the rearview mirror. I think you're right, and he's good to go at this point. And you can get a few hours sleep!

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top