3/11 KT AMPS 144 Blessed AGAIN and Prayers Plz...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our SLEEPY home! Yesterday

pm+10.5 - 148
AMPS 144

Reduced dose last night and this morning but numbers sure didn't show it. His toenail is looking really good this morning - I really don't think I'm even going to take him to vet unless it starts looking worse. It doesn't seem to be bothering him.

I got a call about 8pm last night from my elderly neighbor saying "I've had a stroke, can you come down and be with me?". She hadn't called 911, hadn't done anything. I shoved shoes on my feet while on phone with 911 getting ambulance headed this way. LUCKILY they were literally just around the corner - they were here by the time I ran down 2 houses, got front door opened and lights on. I called daughters, one local, one 2 hours away. I shot KT an hour early before I left...then spent the next 4 hours at the emergency room until 'real' family all showed up. They were able to quickly spot the clot but when I left, they weren't sure if they could give her the clot buster...don't know what happened overnight. It's affected her speech and right hand, she can still walk just fine. She needs LL prayers please - her name is Eileen. I shot reduced this morning also as I'll be over there with her plus shopping while kids go home to get clothes.

We've been BLESSED again - BlueBoy Catahoula drooler is now ours. MamaBean just got kicked out of her house and has no place to go, she asked us this morning if we'd take him. This is the one we saved from Parvo last year. He's developed bad habits over the last year - chases cats terribly so will have to break that. He needs to be fixed immediately - there goes THAT $$$.... :roll:

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! Our dance is a little ragged today...hopefully I won't step on your toes when we dance!!!
 
Hi guys .. glad to hear KT's toenail is looking ok .. how scary to get a call like that from someone .. I'm so glad she was able to call you and get up to the hospital .. prayers being sent of course .. and congrats on the new family member! have a great day guys!
 
Lyresa, you sure have your very capable hands full! We are sending prayers and tons of healing vines to Eileen and hopes for her full recovery. You almost certainly saved her life.

Glad to hear that KT's toenail is looking OK.

Good luck with breaking Blue Boy Catahoula from his bad habits, especially chasing cats. The kitties in the fur crew would not appreciate that. I hope that all will go well. This drooler doesn't know how lucky he is to find a new home with you.

Have a good day and get some much needed sleep,

Love and lots of :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s

Ella & Rusty
 
Very nice blues this morning, KT. Keep that a nice safe surf, ok? Lucky BlueBoy - twice now. And he's going to the vet for "tutoring". Did you ever see that Gary Larson cartoon? :-D Healing energy to your neighbor. I hope she recovers fully. And BIG HUGS to you! What a crazy day.
Liz
 
Hello...new around here, but wanted to send good wishes to your neighbor (how lucky she was that you were there last night!!) and to you as it sounds like you've got a lot going on. Best of luck with the new dog...I hope the transition is a smooth one for you all.

Cheers,
KJ
 
Sending healing vines to Eileen. That makes one bean and one drooler who are very lucky to have a neighbor like you.

Sending vine for KT's paw too. A kitty need paws in good order for dancing!
 
Squeaky-I can't, You truly make the world a better place. Anyone who is lucky enough to see your shine is a better person for it. Me included in that. You always make me see the brighter side of life and thats the point. Sending prayers for your neighbor and KT's paw. And sending long big hugs in your direction. Blueboy has no idea how lucky he just became. There is a special lil kitty and one lovable bean in RI who's sending prayers love and good vibrations for you and your whole family. Hopeing you receive all the good karma you got coming to you soon. Ruben and I are dancing together in honor of you, thanks for making us move.
 
Wow Lyresa... I think we just found out Superwoman's true identity... :shock:
I am very glad to read that KT's paw seems to be doing better, and sending lots of vines to your neighbor.
Blueboy is the luckiest drooler in the world today because he just inherited the best mamabean any fur baby could hope for!
I hope he learns how to respect the kitteh authority and the transition goes well. Sending positive vines your way!
 
I'm glad KT's paw is better this morning. Yay you get to take in BlueBoy Catahoula. I will pray for your neighbor's stroke, in addition to KT's paw.
 
You really are amazing and inspirational, Lyresa. Many prayers for Eileen, your new drooler, and sweet little KT's toenail!!
 
Well, they say if you want something done, ask a busy person! Lyresa - you make me tired just thinking of all the hats you wear; what a big heart you have! Congrats on the new addition, glad to hear KT's toenail is better and I pray your neighbor recovers quickly. Good thing she called you and didn't just try to wait it out alone...

Hope you get some rest tonight. BIG HUG!!!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top