Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our SLEEPY home! Yesterday
pm+10.5 - 148
AMPS 144
Reduced dose last night and this morning but numbers sure didn't show it. His toenail is looking really good this morning - I really don't think I'm even going to take him to vet unless it starts looking worse. It doesn't seem to be bothering him.
I got a call about 8pm last night from my elderly neighbor saying "I've had a stroke, can you come down and be with me?". She hadn't called 911, hadn't done anything. I shoved shoes on my feet while on phone with 911 getting ambulance headed this way. LUCKILY they were literally just around the corner - they were here by the time I ran down 2 houses, got front door opened and lights on. I called daughters, one local, one 2 hours away. I shot KT an hour early before I left...then spent the next 4 hours at the emergency room until 'real' family all showed up. They were able to quickly spot the clot but when I left, they weren't sure if they could give her the clot buster...don't know what happened overnight. It's affected her speech and right hand, she can still walk just fine. She needs LL prayers please - her name is Eileen. I shot reduced this morning also as I'll be over there with her plus shopping while kids go home to get clothes.
We've been BLESSED again - BlueBoy Catahoula drooler is now ours. MamaBean just got kicked out of her house and has no place to go, she asked us this morning if we'd take him. This is the one we saved from Parvo last year. He's developed bad habits over the last year - chases cats terribly so will have to break that. He needs to be fixed immediately - there goes THAT $$$.... :roll:
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! Our dance is a little ragged today...hopefully I won't step on your toes when we dance!!!
pm+10.5 - 148
AMPS 144
Reduced dose last night and this morning but numbers sure didn't show it. His toenail is looking really good this morning - I really don't think I'm even going to take him to vet unless it starts looking worse. It doesn't seem to be bothering him.
I got a call about 8pm last night from my elderly neighbor saying "I've had a stroke, can you come down and be with me?". She hadn't called 911, hadn't done anything. I shoved shoes on my feet while on phone with 911 getting ambulance headed this way. LUCKILY they were literally just around the corner - they were here by the time I ran down 2 houses, got front door opened and lights on. I called daughters, one local, one 2 hours away. I shot KT an hour early before I left...then spent the next 4 hours at the emergency room until 'real' family all showed up. They were able to quickly spot the clot but when I left, they weren't sure if they could give her the clot buster...don't know what happened overnight. It's affected her speech and right hand, she can still walk just fine. She needs LL prayers please - her name is Eileen. I shot reduced this morning also as I'll be over there with her plus shopping while kids go home to get clothes.
We've been BLESSED again - BlueBoy Catahoula drooler is now ours. MamaBean just got kicked out of her house and has no place to go, she asked us this morning if we'd take him. This is the one we saved from Parvo last year. He's developed bad habits over the last year - chases cats terribly so will have to break that. He needs to be fixed immediately - there goes THAT $$$.... :roll:
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! Our dance is a little ragged today...hopefully I won't step on your toes when we dance!!!