3/11 Kitty AMPS 130, +3 67, +5 83, +7 95, +8 106, +10 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

worldtraveller

Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Kitty's +11 PMPS is 133, and I am not sure what dosage to give now in the morning: 1U or more / less?
Here's recap from yesterday (viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65870):

Skipped Friday evening and Saturday morning shots
Saturday AMPS +2 97
+3 108
+7 110
+8 157
+9 212
PMPS 202 and I gave 1U
+2 72
+3 56 + testing every 20 minutes: 59 at +3.3 and 65 at 3.6
+ 4 70
+11 133

Kitty is now day 4 on fully on LC canned food diet. Not sure if he is yet eating his new diet as much as he should; could that be reason for low BGs?
I am travelling from MOnday evening to Friday evening, so I can now myself monitor for 3 more shots (pet sitter does not test).
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - need advise for AM shot

if you can monitor tomorrow, we think it would be good for you to hold this dose, watch him again tomorrow like you did tonight and we'll re-evaluate his dose after another dose or so. it would be nice to plan ahead but so much can change in a day that we just want to keep on eye on kitty.

this is a great response to the LC food, though. really awesome. the fact that he hit the 50's and hasn't bounced is a good sign too. assuming that he continues going up or holds the same til his shot time in an hour, go ahead and shoot 1unit again.

eta: i'm saying tomorrow because it's night here - but i mean after your next shot.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130

Thanks Julie!
AMPS ended at 130 and gave 1U. I will do a curve to today at +3, +4, +6, +9.
I must say I am so encouraged to see this impact of LC food :-D

- mia
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130

can you get a +1 & +2 also? because this is lower than you've shot before, getting a +1 and +2 is important. we expect to see a little food spike at +1 and then around 130 at +2. if it's much less than that, the "extra vigilent mode" goes on.

i hate to ask for a zillion tests, but kitty is being very interesting and we want to keep watch on him.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130

Hi Mia

I was just checking in to see if you had gotten those early tests like Julie asked but your SS doesn't show any. As she said, when you shoot a low number like this, it's important to get a +1 and +2. If you get a low +3, you can look at the link in my signature block for handling low numbers but also, please post because Serryn is often on and can help you .
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67

Thanks for looking after us!

Unfortunately I was out for the +1 and +2; looking back I guess I should have planned to stay at home...but now +3 is 67 which is good, I guess ? .
I will test him again in an hour, or should I do sooner? I am home the rest of the day.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67

It is good but you need to be vigilant now because that is quite a drop. Have you got the handling low numbers info handy, you should read it again to be prepared. Do you have HC food and/or syrup handy in case you need them and plenty of strips?

Please retest at +4
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67

Yes, I have the shooting with low numbers info, as well as HC food, honey and plenty of test strips :)
Will post +4 in a short while.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68

+4 is now essentially the same as +3: 68.
I think I will be testing every hour now until I see his BGs starting to increase....
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68

This is good looks like Kitty is going to surf for you :mrgreen: see you at +5
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83

Nice work Kitty, very nice work - and nice work from you too Mia. When was Kitty last fed? If this rise is natural, i.e. no food in the last 2 hours you can probably give Kitty's ears a break - unless you're obssessed with testing like me :lol:

You don't have much data in the +10/+11 columns so, if there has been no food get another test then. If there has been food better test again at +6 just to be sure :mrgreen:

I will still have my eyes on you past +6
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83

Kitty has been eating a little during the past 2 hours, so I will keep on testing (and yes, I am a bit obsessed with the testing...).
I want to simulate the situation when I am travelling next week, i.e. pet sitter will give the shot in the morning and leave the food for the day until she comes in the evening to give the evening shot and food. Now there is no more food to eat, so from now until the evening shot Kitty will not be getting any more food.

Will post +6 reading in a short while...
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83

AMPS 130
+3 67 :mrgreen:
+4 68 :mrgreen:
+5 83 :mrgreen:
+6 83 :mrgreen:

Is Kitty a surfer boy today?

He has not eaten anything in the last hour, next feeding will be at his PM shot time
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83

Surfing like a world champion this is fabulous. If Kitty's not getting upset with testing and the ears are holding up ok you may as well keep going so we see how long the surf lasts.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83

Go Kitty, Go!
Sundays seem to be good days for surfing.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83
 

Attachments

  • cat surfing.JPG
    cat surfing.JPG
    10.3 KB · Views: 342
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83, +7 95

AMPS 130
+3 67 :mrgreen:
+4 68 :mrgreen:
+5 83 :mrgreen:
+6 83 :mrgreen:
+7 95 :mrgreen:

In the past 65 hours or so, Kitty has been mainly green or blue (with low yellows yesterday evening), even with 2 shots being missed during this time! WOW!
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83, +7 95

Lovely pancreas healing time for Kitty this is such a beautiful surf :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty - AMPS 130, +3 67, +4 68, +5 83, +6 83, +7 95

Morning and what a nice cycle for Kitty. Good for you with the lc canned. It is an adjustment for them at first, but wow for her nice greens. :mrgreen: Have a nice day.
 
Re: 3/11 Kitty AMPS 130, +3 67, +5 83, +7 95, +8 106

AMPS 130
+3 67 :mrgreen:
+4 68 :mrgreen:
+5 83 :mrgreen:
+6 83 :mrgreen:
+7 95 :mrgreen:
+8 106 :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top