3/11 Kit AMPS 229, +1 213, +2 102, +3 87, +7 94, PMPS 126, +1 107

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

A yellow start after yesterday's flat yellow morning and flat blue evening. And then even after feeding 9% at +1 this morning, a more than 100 point drop. This girl likes to be confusing.

I'll get a check in at +3 and feed accordingly so I can head into work for a little bit - gotta do a bit of co grading, and then my costume designer friend and I are going shopping for something a bit more professional for me to wear for the panel I'm on at the conference next week (EEK!)

I hope folks who went through the time change this weekend are recovering from it. This one is always a doozy for me.
 
Yesterday's thread

A yellow start after yesterday's flat yellow morning and flat blue evening. And then even after feeding 9% at +1 this morning, a more than 100 point drop. This girl likes to be confusing.

I'll get a check in at +3 and feed accordingly so I can head into work for a little bit - gotta do a bit of co grading, and then my costume designer friend and I are going shopping for something a bit more professional for me to wear for the panel I'm on at the conference next week (EEK!)

I hope folks who went through the time change this weekend are recovering from it. This one is always a doozy for me.
Good luck today and try to have fun shopping. You’ll do great!

Hope Kit surfs safely and does a gentle slide today. She likes to keep you on your toes :p
Have a great day, Alicia and Kit:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck today and try to have fun shopping. You’ll do great!

Hope Kit surfs safely and does a gentle slide today. She likes to keep you on your toes :p
Have a great day, Alicia and Kit:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'm not a fan of shopping usually, but the eek was more that it's my first professional panel, and I'm a teensy bit nervous. It'll be fine, although friends at the conference have offered to come heckle if I think it will help. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
She does like to!
Scritches to the fur kids and :bighug: to you!
 
Fast and furious decline in the numbers! She wants to get down!
I hope your shopping is fruitful. I can't remember the last time I actually went in-person shopping for clothes. :rolleyes::p
Are you going for a jacket and pants kind of deal? Looking sharp can help the nervousness, I think.
You would look like you have done this 1000 times before :p:p:p
Have fun! :bighug:
 
Fast and furious decline in the numbers! She wants to get down!
I hope your shopping is fruitful. I can't remember the last time I actually went in-person shopping for clothes. :rolleyes::p
Are you going for a jacket and pants kind of deal? Looking sharp can help the nervousness, I think.
You would look like you have done this 1000 times before :p:p:p
Have fun! :bighug:
I also rarely do in person shopping. Being short and not the most svelte makes shopping less fun for me? But, I found some super fun pants to go with a shirt I already had, and a loose black blazer to go on top. Thank goodness my friend was with me - she has such a good eye. I almost also bought some dark red faux leather pants (she really was pro those pants lol).
 
I also rarely do in person shopping. Being short and not the most svelte makes shopping less fun for me? But, I found some super fun pants to go with a shirt I already had, and a loose black blazer to go on top. Thank goodness my friend was with me - she has such a good eye. I almost also bought some dark red faux leather pants (she really was pro those pants lol).
But the best would have been if you found green sequin patience pants…..:p:p:p
No really, what you found sounds great! Sounds like you had fun and that’s great.
And Kit cat had a nice cycle, too! Win win :bighug::bighug:
 
I also rarely do in person shopping. Being short and not the most svelte makes shopping less fun for me? But, I found some super fun pants to go with a shirt I already had, and a loose black blazer to go on top. Thank goodness my friend was with me - she has such a good eye. I almost also bought some dark red faux leather pants (she really was pro those pants lol).
Good job! A loose black blazer sounds pretty cool and comfy. Good to have a costume pro friend! I bet she has an eye for fashion!
Dark red faux leather pants coulda been pretty swanky - you could make Patience pants out of them :p
 
I'm not a fan of shopping usually, but the eek was more that it's my first professional panel, and I'm a teensy bit nervous. It'll be fine
Hi Alicia I'm sure you'll do Great!
What you found to wear sounds perfect!
Wow I see Kit gave you 2 greens so far , I hope she surfs safely tonight.
Have a nice night Alicia :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom, @Mikanmama, and @Staci & Ivy - it was fun to go shopping with a friend, and she's so good at making sure the things picked look good. She even pre came up with some ideas on different outfits we could look at (always a costume designer lol).

Tonight's cycle is starting off nice. I have a thought, although it might be nothing. I didn't really think I was seeing any difference with the adequan, and my vet wasn't too into me using it because she's firmly in the camp of only 10 punctures and no more than 28 days use. So I skipped the previous Sunday's shot because I was going to stop using it. And midway through the week I noticed that Kit was walking more gingerly, so I'm wondering if I didn't wait long enough, and maybe the adequan was doing more than I realized, and I just couldn't see it. And maybe she was just feeling more discomfort/pain (which I feel awful about if that is what it is). So I restarted yesterday, and based on (anecdotal of course, because why study cats) evidence that lots of folks use it for longer than 28 days and for more than 10 punctures, I'm gonna continue using it. I'm picking up where I left off, which is the once a week for 4 weeks portion, and then it's supposed to go to once a month, but I think I'll play it by ear? Maybe twice a month and go more if needed. There's not a lot of hard and fast rules about it seems, other than than the stuff said by the company about usage.

Kit has a vet visit on Thursday, and it's a claw trim/blood draw day, so I'll have to dose her with gabapentin. I'm straight up taking that day off since she seems to have a tougher time with higher doses lately (does it build up in the system since she's on a twice daily regimen?) I know there are some folks that are less into gaba on a daily basis - according to Kit's vet that's all she uses for neuropathy. On Thursday I'll be asking about Methyl B12, since it can't hurt, it seems.
 
Glad you got to get out, have fun, do some shopping, and enjoy yourself! Kit seems to have had a decent day too. (I HATE the time change....) Hope today (3/12) is a good one for you and Kit!:bighug:
 
Back
Top