3/11 FRED AM=213(.6);+2=154;+10=198;PM=224 (.6).+3=180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathleen and Fred

Member Since 2009
Plan to stay with .6 for a cycle or two. Also, fed some rotisserie chicken as snacks last night and a little Sheba mixed with low-carb food this AM. Want to see how he handles it. Too much experimenting???
 
Re: 3/11 FRED AM=213(.6)

Who knows? I am big on making one change at a time and not changing stuff that is working. We'll see with the numbers today. .8 was working well with the 200s.
 
This !s almost a flat line....hardly 50 points between them.
Will stick with .6 for another day or two then see if we can go lower.
Vet visit tomorrow evening. Expecting higher BGs!
 
Oops, Sue.....I didn't see this message until after I shot this am (3/12).
Oh, well, let's see how today goes. Have vet visit.
Should I be trying for nadirs in "green"? I'm sort of afraid of green numbers. I know they are healthy, but I worry about hypoglycemia, when I'm at work.
I'm was just trying, for now, to keep the pancreas healing.
I'll look at his SS again.
Thanks.
 
It depends. If your objective is OTJ, and as soon as possible, then yes, green nadirs are what you'd like. Lowering preshots with green nadirs and then lowering doses should eventually get you there. But if you can't monitor, and possibly bring him up if he drops lower than 50, then absolutely be more conservative. Or if you want to have a slower but possibly less stressful joourney, then be more conservative, with the goal of being under that renal threshold of 250. If you are hunting for regulation, then you want those double digits nadirs, but above 50.

It is up to you. But let us know, so we can guide you with better advice.

Good luck with the vet visit. I hope she will see the value of more frequent testing.
 
My goal is OTJ, but I don't have to do that quickly. For some reason I feel that a slow transition may make it "stick" better. So with that said, should I just stay at .8 or .6 for a while?

Right now I can't work from home. This is supposed to be a part time job, but I'm in the learning, so I have to be at the office more. Hopefully, that will work out soon.

Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top