3/11 Chyna AMPS 103 +5.5 68 PMPS 106 +3 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Welcome to Monday...blech, it was hard to get up today :? Chyna is happy, we have the 5 Ps in place and a reducie to try out! She hasn't eaten since +4 last night (her +6 meal was ignored), and her numbers rose a bit, so it looks like I need to spread those mini meals out now...except I was sleeping and she ignored the auto timer:S Guess I'll have to set the alarm to get up and shove the food at her at +8 or +9 instead of to do BG testing :lol:

She just finished her breffis, even though I had to follow her around and set it in 3 places for her to eat it! A few bites the first two places, and all at the third place on the bed (?).

Yesterdays Condo: Chyna 3/10

Have a good Monday guys:)
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103

Paws crossed on the reducie. You can do it, Chyna! I so hear you on the chasing with the bowl. :roll:
Liz
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103

I sprinkle the crumbs from the Halo 100% chicken or beef treats and it's like kitty crack - every drop of food gets eaten! Might want to give it a try if you haven't already.
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103

Hi guys .. puuurfect start to the day chyna! Sorry to hear about the picky eater this morning .. and I definitely hear you on how hard it was to get up .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103

She only seems to not want to eat it all (or at least half would make me happy) at injection time, when I NEED her to so I know she's eaten, especially when I am leaving for work, haha. The other mini meals she eats mostly right away...

I did finally find the bonito/tuna flakes in a store the other day and tried them, those worked like a charm. I tried the purebites crumbled and I've tried parm cheese and a bit of tuna water, and those mostly worked. I don't think I've ever seen the Halo brand but I'll keep an eye out, always good to have a variety of treats and tricks in the cuboard!

She's decided she likes her bowl in other areas than the kitchen now...I spoiled her by moving it around to get her to eat :oops: so I guess it's partly my fault!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103

Zener likes fortiflora (you can get it at the vet or much cheaper at Amazon). Our civie used to think it's disgusting and now she likes it. :roll: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103 +5.5 68

I came home for lunch and Chyna cat was on the kitchen chair (which is pushed up to the table) sleeping, where she hasn't been since last fall! She must be feeling good enough to jump into smaller areas now :-D :-D :-D She came down for ear poke and a mini meal and is now back on the chair sleeping, ah the life of a cat, lol. I could use a nap but it's back to work I go!

I do have the forti flora too, she didn't seem to mind it but I think it made her constipated...but I can use a tiny bit on food if I need to make things smell good too:)
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103 +5.5 68

Rachel - a friend if mine who is a veteran here on the boards guided me to Vitacost.com for the Halo treats (aka Ellen Degeneres's company!) They sell them at my local Oet Supplies Plus store but its much cheaper via Vitacost. Of course I'm also feeding four so I'm able to buy in quantity and get free shipping which helps a lot, too. But it's like kitty crack - all four go crazy when they hear the container come out!!! So glad to hear your baby is feeling better!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 103 +5.5 68 PMPS 106

I just ordered vitamins from there, lol. I'll check it out for treats aka kitty crack too, thanks. Liz, I agree, It's nice to see her doing some "old" sleeping positions:)

Well it looks like Chyna ate her "+8.5" meal not far from me getting home 10 minutes to PM shot time, the leftover pieces are still wet...so I'm wondering if (hoping) her PMPS is a bit elevated from food. She isn't interested in eating supper at all yet either, and she feels pretty heavy to pick up, haha. Still a low blue...short of setting up a security camera to see I can't know I guess :roll: I should make it home tomorrow on time so I can at least pull the food up an hour and a half before PMPS. She always seems to start prowling for food about an hour or so before it's time to eat (looking at me and then hopefully towards the kitchen :lol: ) so that's a guess.

I'm trying to figure out good meal times and amounts (like giving same size meals instead of the two bigger ones with injections and smaller ones the rest of the time), with this reduced dose and pancreas sputter, but sugar kitty doesn't always eat when the timer goes, she eats when she wants to...sound like any kitties you know? ;-) Hope everyone had a good day! I'm hoping for early bed...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top