3/11 Chuck 139 PMPS @ +13; 178 +1; 159 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3; 77 PMPS - stall?

Very Nice :mrgreen: Have you tested since the +12?
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3; 77 PMPS - stall?

No additional test yet, but he's due soon. He ate very well, and is also due for a mini meal soon. Shoot at the mini meal or stall more?
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3; 77 PMPS - stall?

Normally, when we stall we don't feed, so that we can tell if the cat is surfing or rising or dropping without the added influence on the BGs that the food gives. How long has it been now, since he's eaten? And how flexible is your shot schedule?
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3;77 PMPS; 139 +13

I posted on yesterday's condo... He's at 139 +13, not feeding him now though. It's been an hour since he ate. The schedule isn't too flexible, I can stall maybe another hour...
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3;77 PMPS; 139 +13

I found this in your 03/10 condo:
Chuck and Susan said:
I can probably stall for another hour, if I need to (that would be +2 or +14). Just tested now, 139
He's going up. If it was me, I would give him his regular dose. But if you want, you can try to test again in 30 minutes and if he's still rising, then shoot. It's up to you, you hold the syringe. I would not feed him anymore until you can test again, so you can tell if he is surfing or rising or dropping without food.
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3;77 PMBG; 139 +13

So, he's not going up due to being fed, correct? If that's the case, I'll go ahead and shoot the regular dose, and then check him in an hour...
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3;77 PMBG; 139 +13

I would, as long as your are going to be around to monitor and have supplies. I think if anything, the food might make him go lower if his pancreas is working a little. I would just shoot your regular dose. I don't think you should increase tonight, maybe another time, but not with these numbers tonight.
 
Re: ?? 3/11 Chuck 308 AMPS; 0.1U; 281 +3;77 PMBG; 139 +13

If you fed at PMBG, I think the 139 could reflect a food spike. You know Chuck's patterns. You don't have many +1 tests so there's no way I can tell if he's prone to respond to food. From the data you do have, there could be some influence of food but probably the rise in numbers isn't due entirely to food.
 
Re: 3/11 Chuck 139 PMPS @ +13

Sienne, he had a mini-meal at pre-shot time. I didn't think food spikes appeared until about 2 hours after eating. I will be testing him a couple more times tonight...
 
Re: 3/11 Chuck 139 PMPS @ +13

Depending upon his numbers, you may have to test more than usual, tonight.
 
Re: 3/11 Chuck 139 PMPS @ +13; 178 +1

He's rising, hope he doesn't go too far. Or is this possible a food spike from 2 hours ago? Just offered the last mini meal of the night and will test again in an hour or so.
 
Just like everything else, food spikes depend on the cat. For a "typical" Lantus curve, the food spike is at +1 and +2 is roughly the same as your preshot. If you want to use Gabby as an example, she rarely has a food spike because she can take a nose dive by +2 or +3.

With Chuck, I'd get a +3.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top