3/11 Buster PMPS 128, +4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMBG 48/PMPS 58 - DH gave fur shot :sad:
+3 71
+4.5 80
AMPS 178

DH (Chris) has been going through all the steps (test/feed/shoot) last night and this morning. Last night was kinda rough and he gave a fur shot. Not terrible timing, though. We needed the depot to drain and Buster was nice and low to start :thumbup So this morning we're still blue, which is good. Reduced dose from 1.25u to 1u for while I'm out of town. I will leave tonight and come back Friday night. Hoping Buster doesn't get too far out of whack, but I know we can get him back on track. I felt kinda nervous after last night, but Chris did much better this morning. I get to help him one more time before I fly outta here.

Today will be a long day full of adventure! Packing my patience pants and putting on a big smile. Hope all is well in your world.
Previous Condo
 
Re: 3/11 Buster AMPS 178 - up he goes!

Yay for the DH learning to shoot! At least the "up" is still blue. Buster will come down again :-D . Hopefully your day goes great, I'm sending safe travel vines!
 
Re: 3/11 Buster AMPS 178 - up he goes!

Good timing on that fur shot! I hope he surfs while you're gone, Tara. He and DH will be fine.
Liz
 
Re: 3/11 Buster AMPS 178 - up he goes!

That's great your DH gave the shot. Make sure and let him know that even those of us with lots of experience still give fur shots. I hope Buster gives you good numbers while you're gone. Have a safe trip.
 
I finally got to the hotel - whew! What a long day. Buster is doing great even with the reduction. I miss him already.
 
Tara:

My DH has been the one doing the shooting since Cinco was diagnosed in 2011(I have arthritis in my hands and it's hard for me to manipulate the syringe), and I'm pretty sure he gave a fur shot tonight. It's only the second or third time it's happened, but it does happen to the experienced ones, too! Sounds like your DH did better with tonight's shot, and Buster is looking good. Sending safe surfing vines for him and safe travel vines for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top