3/11 bailey uk amps 353 can i increase to 2u tonight?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes, I think you can go on up to 2 units at your next shot Anna

Bailey's nadirs are still in the 200-300 range, so it's time to go up

Let's see where he's at after a few cycles of 2 units. You're doing an excellent job of getting tests in too!!

Come on Bailey!! Work that juice!!!
 
bless him.its tough to see them so miserable isn't it? we have good days and bad days. I thought we were progressing on sunday but those yellow numbers didn't stay around long :-( I do worry about him.although his fructosimine has come down by 100.i think she said it was at 569 (I don't really know what that means) so it shows that were at least progressing.x
 
hi anna!

just looking at the spreadsheet and the question here on the subject line and i'm a little confused. Your question asks about increasing to 2u and the ss looks like you gave 2.25u.

here's the protocol part that would apply to Bailey:

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Looking at the cycles since you increased to 1.75u, I would say most of the nadirs are in the 200's. You have the one amps of 182 as well. The nadir is whatever the lowest point is in any given cycle. I would say that a 0.25u increase is good, which would bring your new dose to 2.0. I know you had some pink nadirs in there too, but when you first start seeing numbers under 200 (blue numbers) it means you are getting closer to a good dose and you wouldn't want to increase too quickly or by too much and miss a good dose.

So if i were you, if you did shoot 2.25u tonight, i'd go back to 2.0u in the morning and give him 6 cycles at 2.0 to see what it can do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top