3/10Max AMPS231+5=92+7.5=69PMPS236+3=202+6.75=108

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
Good morning. Max again was trying to vomit this morning but nothing came up. Last night when I came home he had vomited a small amount of fur so I am pretty sure that is the issue. He is shedding a lot. I'll try to brush him more this week to see if that helps and I am going to give him his hairball remedy twice a day again until he stops shedding so much. It was 86 degrees yesterday in my condo when I got home so I think he is getting rid of some of that fur.

Elise
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231

Hi guys .. aww, poor max .. Sure hope he get's that hairball up .. 86 is usually too warm for me, but after that winter it sounds wonderful! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92

Thanks, Peter. Looks like we have an active cycle. Please Max, no lower and no bouncing. I am begging you!!

Elise
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92

Wow! Max seems to be liking green these days. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I second the "no bounce please Max". Even if he does, the more time in green like he's doing now, the less he'll bounce.

It's getting to be hairball season here too. Woke up to the sounds of that this morning. :roll: BTW: It's Devon who posts, Mocha is the cat.
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92+6.5=71

Max decided that he doesn't want me to go to run errands just yet. I wonder if the 15 minutes earlier with the insulin is what made him drop so much? I was trying to get back to 7:00. If he bounces then wouldn't that mean an increase might be too much for him? I won't give him his insulin 15 minutes earlier tonight just in case and see what happens. You wouldn't think it would matter since the protocol says it's ok to deviate by 30 minutes a day. Maybe it has nothing to do with it. I'll check him again in 30-60 minutes I guess.

Elise
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92+6.5=71

Since Max is getting nadirs in the 70's, you should hold the dose for now. I think that how changing shot times affects a cat is very much an ECID sort of thing. I'm constantly moving Neko's shot times 15 minutes back or forward for a couple of evening meetings I have to attend and I don't notice any difference. If Max has bounced quite high by PMPS time, you are probably OK moving it up another 15 minutes tonight.
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92+6.5=71

Thank you Wendy. I only need to move it one more time at this point. I'd love to shoot a little earlier but it is too hard to guarantee I will be home by 6:30 at night right now. FYI I put a picture of him on his profile. I couldn't figure how how to shrink it or add it to my daily posts though. I still need to learn how to link his previous post but last time I tried I ruined everything so for now I will leave well enough alone.

I wasn't clear before. I know nobody would recommend increasing now with him being in the green. I was thinking back to a few days ago and have if just gradually making the time earlier helped his numbers go down, then maybe 2 units would have been too much. I was thinking ahead to the idea of a fat 1.75 IF he goes back up again and stays there. Am I making sense to anybody but me?
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92+6.5=71+7.5=69

Sorry, I'm no help on the dosing but wanted to say hello! Looks like a surf now for Max, hopefullyl :mrgreen: . I hope that Max can get rid of that hairball soon. Have a good night! :-D
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS 231+5=92+6.5=71+7.5=69+9=104

Thanks, Rachel. I was just thinking ahead. Hopefully it won't be necessary. He is starting to try to get out of the testing spot which is my bathroom sink so I am glad he has stopped dropping and he won't be at a point that I am afraid to shoot at insuling time.
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS231+5=92+6.5=71+7.5=69+9=104PMPS236

Here's how Max did today because I think I am running out of room.
AMPS 231
+5=92
+6.5=71
+7.5=69
+9.5=104

Now let's see what happens tonight. He is getting a little upset with all these sticks.

Elise
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS231+5=92+6.5=71+7.5=69+9=104PMPS236

Hi Julie. It will be interesting to see how his little body reacts tonight. If it's a repeat start like today would you test like I did during the day?

My mom was a little better today according to my sister. I didn't go over there today as Max got all my attention. My mom's voice sounded stronger. This crazy infection is causing a temperature that comes and then is ok for a day or so only to come back. Hopefully the two antibiotics are working. She already has a bad heart so this is really making her breathing bad. Whatever it is, it's in her chest. We are waiting to see if the blood cultures grow anything. Thanks for asking.
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS231+5=92+6.5=71+7.5=69+9=104PMPS236

punkin wasn't ever a "diver" so i usually got a +3 and then went from there. He was reliable in how he reacted to insulin. I think if i were you, i'd get something earlier than a +5, either a +2 or a +3, to see which way Max appears to be headed.

The rest of your testing - yes, ya did great! :-D

i'm glad to hear your mom is a bit stronger. of course i'd ask about her - moms are important! even for those whom the relationship is difficult, it's still hard to have your mom sick. I hope tomorrow she's a little bit stronger yet. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/10Max AMPS231+5=92+7.5=69+9=104PMPS236+3=202

Thanks, Wendy. Glad that Neko had a great day as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top