3/10 Zener PMPS 280;+3 110;+4.5 72;+6 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Very Active Member
Sad yesterday

Zener is doing fine this morning. We are a little spoiled by the recent green streaks, hopefully he will get back to that. I am wondering if Zener is like Tess, in that he needs a higher dose to get greens but then dives too low and a lower dose sends him to the stratosphere. Probably best not to think about it. :lol: :lol:

OT: Torsten is departing today so things will be rather dull around here. :sad: And, yes, it's LantusLand official: Anne is retiring in May. :-D :-D :-D It won't be such a big change this summer but next fall will be the big adjustment. I think we can handle it ok but the kitties, I don't know. :lol: :lol:

And from yesterday's condo:
We had very sad news this afternoon. Liz's aunt who lives in Indianapolis suffered a heart attack and stroke last night and never regained consciousness. Life support was removed today and Aunt Avis made her journey to the rainbow bridge. We are very sad here tonight. :cry:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Monday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259

Come on down Zener. Hope you see those greens again soon. The bouncing is a maddening thing for sure. Good to see that Zener cozied up to Torsten. That is always nice for everyone. :-D

Many comfort vines and hugs coming your way in the loss of your aunt. I am so very sorry.

Woohoo on retiring! Congratulations Anne! You have achieved what we all hope for.

Liz - Yep. Long run done yesterday. Brian's foot is finally healed, just in time to start training for his marathon in 7 weeks. :lol: He did 14 and Mason and I did 16. Officially the furthest I have ever run and I'm not too sore today. :-D
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259

Anne & Zener said:
I am wondering if Zener is like Tess, in that he needs a higher dose to get greens but then dives too low and a lower dose sends him to the stratosphere. Probably best not to think about it. :lol: :lol:
Liz
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yes, bestnot to think about that.

Congratulations on retiring, Anne! I think the kittehs will adapt just fine to a full time attendant. ;-)

I'm so sorry to hear about your Aunt, (((((((((((Liz))))))))))). It sounds like she went quickly and did not suffer, which is a mixed blessing. You are left with the happy memories, cherish them.
Rosemary.jpg
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221

Liz, so sorry to hear about your Aunt. Sending comfort vines and prayers.

Congratulations to Anne on Retirement.

Scritches to Zener and Tillie.
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221

I hope Zener clears the bounce soon. Congratulations Anne on your upcoming retirement. I'm sure the kitties will adjust. Liz, I'm so sorry about your aunt. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221

Sorry to hear about your Aunt, Liz. It's always a blessing when they go quickly, but so hard that you don't get to say goodbye. I'm sure you have many fond memories to comfort you. :YMHUG:

There is something to be said for a yellow surf...it's safe - you don't have to poke them every hour. It's not pink, or red, or black...... um, I'm sure there's more, but I can't think of anything right now.... :lol:

Congratulations on being able to retire, Anne! Its amazing how much busier you will be once you are not going to tbp! Just wait and see! :-D
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221;PMPS 280

Hi guys,

Liz we are very sorry that it was your aunt's time to leave. I'm glad that she went quickly and didn't suffer. That's the way my mother went and the way I would hope to go. Please convey our sympathy to your family.

Anne, you will love retirement, but don't expect to have any extra time on your hands!

Nice, rest day for the Z Man.

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221;PMPS 280

F L A T yellow? Paws crossed Zener isn't following in Tess's pawprints. :lol:

Liz - so sorry to hear about your Aunt Avis. It's so hard to be far away when it's sudden. :YMHUG:

Anne - Congrats on the pending retirement. You'll find you'll be busier than ever, but in a good way.
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221;PMPS 280

I'm ver sorry about your aunt, Liz...our deepest condolences to you.

Hmmmm....watcha up to Zener? Don't want your beans to get too used to the greens? Got a PJ party planned for tonight?

I hope he brings it down nice-n-easy. Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221;PMPS 280

Zener, what's up with the flat yellow? You planning on a PJ party tonight? I hope you at least show some blue :-D

I'm so sorry to hear of your aunt, Liz. My condolences and many hugs being sent to you both. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Congrats to Anne on retirement, that must be exciting! I'm sure it will be an adjustment, but a nice one. I hope you guys have a good evening :smile:
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221;PMPS 280

I'm guessing that this yellow streak is Zener's protest to Torsten's departure?! :sad: Hopefully he's not gearing up for Anne's retirement?!? :shock: :lol: Come on, Zener, time to show off your pretty blues for the evening.
 
Re: 3/10 Zener AMPS 251;+2 259;+5 221;PMPS 280

Yes, Zener is missing Torsten. It's not gearing up for Anne's retirement, that will be green. :lol: :lol:

Thank you, everyone, for your condolences at my aunt's passing. It's a sad day.
Liz
 
Re: 3/10 Zener PMPS 280;+3 110

Well done! Zener!!!
Very nice +3. :smile:
Please surf safely, though!

I am very sorry about your aunt, Liz. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/10 Zener PMPS 280;+3 110;+4.5 72

Nice slide to green!!!! As only Zener can do :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Mike, Gracie, Tobey, and I all send our deepest condolences, Liz, on the passing of your aunt. We are so very sad for you!!

Sorry Torsten had to leave. And we are very excited for Anne on her retirement.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
PJ party at Anne & Liz's! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Seriously, Zener, it's a little late to be in the lagoon, at least in the deep end. Wade on over to the shallow end for now, okay? The beans need some rest. cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top