? 3/10 Sebastian PMPS 336

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's active cycle

AMPS is 53.

I'm going to do a depot reducing shot of 3u this morning and then a new reduced dosage tonight. I'm questioning what that should be. I'm not confident .25u is a big enough reduction. We already did a .25u reduction and he was even lower this cycle, showing more <50s and even getting as low as 36. I've heard several stories now of people who had the resistance break and needed to reduce dosage very quickly. I'm wondering if that's what is happening here. The fact that the previous decrease of .25u yielded even lower numbers instead of higher is telling me that another .25u probably isn't going to cut it.
 
He decided to bounce. The reduction this AM isn't in play until tonight's cycle. I'd wait and see how the rest of this cycle plays out. He is likely to be higher tonight and you might want to shoot the new dose of 4.5 tonight.

Congrats on another reduction!
 
If he were still to be low after the droot reducing shot, then I might see the sense in taking a larger reduction.
I would still err to taking him to 4.50u.
The problem with going down to fast is that it can be counterproductivea, and result in you having to go back up probably to a higher dose before you start to break through again. I've seen that happen a lot.

Have a look at Wally's SS, https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...W12A3CvJQeksTzJ55KN_ABknUHg79L_xIJG1R/pubhtml, see how something just clicked with him, we dont know if/what high condition Wally may have, Stephan did some depot reducing doses, Wally was still low after the reduced shot, and in the end they ended up like a permanent reduction.
I'm not seeing that in sebastian's numbers yet.

Just my thoughts, you are right to keep an eye on it as you don't want to be faced with an overfull depot driving the numbers down. It is a balancing act and to some extent Sebastian is in charge here.
 
Looks like Wally did a lot less bouncing than Sebastian does. That's my only concern, he's having these long bounces but when it does break it's dropping lower and lower. I don't want to mistake a bounce for a dose reduction not taking or not being necessary. I've gotten lucky so far that his bounces break right around shot time but I'm worried that if he breaks in the middle of the night he's going to go hypo. He got down to 35 even with me giving HC and honey.
 
Neko was also a bouncer when her IAA broke. Made it easy for me to not do depot drainers as I knew her body would take care of it. :rolleyes: FWIW, this doesn’t look like IAA breaking yet. The food change is contributing though. I would stick to the regular reduction for now. You are also seeing the effects of the reduced dose on top of a bounce.
 
Back
Top