3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, PMPS 481, +1 387, +11 342

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 2/9 Condo

Happy DST to all my fellow forum friends!! ~O) I hope everyone in the midwest keeps safe & warm.....will winter ever leave? ohmygod_smile Wow, what a surprise this morning, Sabrina started out this morning liking green fo St. Patty's day(she doesn't realize she's one week early) :lol: On the other front....no baby news yet nailbite_smile My niece, Tanya, went to the birthing center yesterday afternoon, was sent home & went back late last night. Yes, since Sabrina decided to go low today, hopefully baby Jayden will finally show his beautiful face! o:-)
I have to get the cheerleading squad going for both my furbaby & my nephew.....let's go! :RAHCAT Everyone, enjoy your Sunday Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

AMPS 99 (8:45am) :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
+2 122 (10:40M)
+3.5 53 (12:10pm)WOW......HOW OFTEN DO I TEST?????? nailbite_smile
+ 3.75 40(12:30) karo on gums & 1 tsp gravy(w/meat)
+4 50(12:40).....will check in 10 minutes?
+4.25 81 :mrgreen: Next test time everyone?
+4.75 52(1:30)
+5.05 44 2 tsp hc w/meat
+5.5 57 1 tsp lc chicken
+6 72 1 tsp lc chiocken
+6.5 90
+8.75 280
+10.75 361
PMPS 481 ? 1.5 oz chicken.....does she still earn reduction
+1 387
+11 342
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!

hmmm. My crystal ball thinks if Sabrina starts going lower, it will be baby time....
What would life be if we weren't pulled in two directions at the same time? :lol:

But that green is a good healing number for Sabrina's pancreas.....
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122

Thank you Rhiannon :razz: so far, so good but I'm nervous about her #'s today since this is the first time I've dosed her this low nailbite_smile I think by the end of the day she'll probably hate me for using her as a pin cushion bcatrun_gif I'll keep everyone posted
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122

Beautiful # this morning. May I make a suggestion that since you're a bit nervous shooting this low a #, be sure to test a bit often this morning to be sure that she's not dropping too quickly. Do you have MC and/or HC food in case she needs it?
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122

Thanks Angela.....Yes I can test @ +3 & I have 2 cans of ff gravy in her hypo kit with the karo syrup also :razz:
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122

flip_cat Congratulations on shooting in the green! I'm so proud of you Cindy flip_cat And the +2 is comforting, right? I'm sure you know that if that number would of been a bit less than her AMPS, you would (Lantus textbook) be in for an active cycle...then again; they're cats...ECID... Keep on testing your "mommy's little pin cushion" :lol: and keep us posted :-D Have a lovely day :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"

OK....I now need MAJOR!!!! moral support nailbite_smile How often am I going to test now? please answers asap Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"

30 minutes.
Did you give her anything to eat or do you want to see if she gets to 49 and earns a reduction?
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"

Every 20-30 minutes. See if you can get another test right now (if it's been 20 minutes since your last one, that is). Get the kit food ready.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"

Only thing I gave her is bonito flakes....no food, I want her to earn that reduction...will test @ 12:35(ET) & post....if needed start with just gravy in syringe or karo? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"40

If the gravy isn't working, rub a small amount of Karo on her gums. The syrup will bring her right up, but you'll need to keep testing as it's only temporary.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"40

Testing in 5 min. is not useful. After you gave Sabrina some high carb, test in 20 - 30 min. You need to give the food some time to hit Sabrina's bloodstream.

You'll want to feed then test in 20 - 30 min and then re-test (lather, rinse and repeat) until Sabrina is reliably surfing in the above 55 range.

Please see the post on handling low numbers.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"40

for what it's worth, I have always used 2 tsp. of high carb food with gravy, not just one. You want to give enough for it to make a difference, to get her surfing in the 60s if possible. Then test in 15-20 minutes to see how that worked.

Since you used karo, you don't need to go back and feed extra food at this test. Just expect that the karo will wear off soon, so you'll want to get some food into her at the next test.

Gotta step out for a bit, but I see that you're in good hands. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99!!, +2 122, +3.5(shy)53 "??"40

Just an FYI, please keep your subject line updated with your new test info. We're scanning the board to see your results. Also, please post the +time in your condo. 12:45 doesn't compute since we're all in different time zones.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99+2 122+3.5 53"?"+3.7 40, +3.8 50+4 8

Thanks Sienne.....I think I got info & condo updated.....+4 81, should next test be in 30 minutes, once hc food wears off?
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99+2 122+3.5 53"?"+3.7 40, +3.8 50+4 8

Yes -- you want to make sure the numbers are holding. Then, once your pretty sure things are stable, test in an hour.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99+2 122+3.5 53"?"+3.7 40, +3.8 50+4 8

Hey Cindy,
Deja Vu -- Here's a copy & paste of part of the comment you left me on Gobbles' Condo today: "I think Sabrina & Gobby are comunicating & she's listening to his advice"

Well guess what? Gobbles dropped to 40 as well today!!! Bosom Buddies both earned a reduction flip_cat
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99+2 122+3.5 53"?"+3.7 40, +3.8 50+4 8

Sienne asked name to check in Cindy. Have you fed her anything after the 81? If not, please give her two tsp of LC and retest in 30. I'll watch for your number.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99+2 122+3.5 53"?"+3.7 40, +3.8 50+4 8

Hey Kat!!! Yep for sure.....are they running against each other in a race? haha_smiley flip_cat I'll test her again in 5 minutes.....DH ran out the door to get groceries....he thinks I'm killing her, doesn't understand the procedure no matter how many times I try to explain TRP to him confused_cat
 
recap am 99,+2 122,+3.5 53, +3.75 40,+4 50, +4.25 81, +4.75

Ok...now @ +4.75 52.....posting corrected update

AMBG 99
+2 122
+3.553
+3.75 40........karo on gums & 1 tsp gravy & meat
+4 50
+4.25 81
+4.75 52
+5 44....2 tsp hc with gravy & meat, licked bowl clean
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99+2 122+3.5 53"?"+3.7 40, +3.8 50+4 8

Ok...give her two more tsps of LC and retest in 30. Did you feed the 81 and if so, with what?

It's important to scroll back to through the last several posts in case we cross post and you miss something important.

Pls let me know when you last fed and with what but give her more LC now and I will wait for that number in 30.

Thanks.

Eta: did you retest that 52? Seems odd the karo would wear off that fast.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down

At +5 44...going back down & gave her 2 tsp gravy & meat just now licked the bowl clean. I think her nadir is at 5.5......lots more gray hairs nailbite_smile
Marje...between 81 & now she went downstairs & I thought she ate a little chicken classic, could be wrong, I was in the kitchen trying to make egg salad, came back up & tested again...thats when i just gave her 2 more tsp hc food
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down

Cindy

Please take off the 911 because I'm watching you. its really important that you try and follow instructions so she doesn't come back down. With the 81, I wanted you to feed. With the 52, you should have fed.

Please retest in 20 mins.

AMPS: 99
+2 122
+3.5: 53
+3.75: 40. Karo/1 tsp gravy/meat
+4: 50 fed?
+4.25 81 fed?
+4.75: 52 fed?
+5: 44 2 tsp gravy/meat
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down

ohmygod_smile marge...i gave her hc before i saw your lastest post.......test now as we speak?
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down, +5.5

Ok...now 5.5 57..........Please advise!!! nailbite_smile :? OK got rid of the 911
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down

Breathe. That's my first advice. :-D

Slow down...that's my second. She's doing fine.

When we've got low numbers, you want to lather, rinse, repeat. So consistently, if she's low, test, feed the appropriate food, wait 20-30 mins depending on how low she is and then retest.

Once she starts coming up, you must feed LC to get her on her surfboard because the HC will wear off. that's why I wanted to be sure you fed the 81.

So...please feed her a good tsp of LC and retest in 30.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down, +5.5

Marge......I am SOOOO sorry about the cunfusion, I just panicked & didn't take the few minutes to completely go through the thread. Now, am I correct to get her to eat her lc now & test her in 30 minutes? (+5.5 57)
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down, +5.5

Yes. LC and retest in 30.

AMPS: 99
+2 122
+3.5: 53
+3.75: 40. Karo/1 tsp gravy/meat
+4: 50 fed?
+4.25 81 fed?
+4.75: 52 fed?
+5: 44 2 tsp gravy/meat
+5.5 57 1 tsp LC
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44...going back down, +5.5

Cindy

While you're waiting for the next test, a couple of things, please:

What helps us most is keeping your subject line up to date with numbers only. If you put the numbers in, we'll see when she's going back down. Just having the numbers allows us to quickly scan....letters take up too much room and don't give us data :-D
So...it would be most helpful if the subject line is "3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99 +3.5 53 +3.75 40 +4 50 +4.25 81 +5 44 +5.5 57"

As you run out of space, you can take out some of the earlier numbers but just leave the AMPS so we can see where she started. We also look at the SS.

Once one of us starts helping you, one of us will stay with you. Sienne had to go out so she asked me to step in. Often we need to do that but we won't leave you alone.

For tonight: while she has earned a dose reduction, if she shoots way back up fast and gets into high yellow or pink, you can choose to "shoot through the bounce" with the 1.5u and then take the reduction tomorrow morning or you can also choose just to shoot the new dose of 1.25u. It's up to you and your comfort level.

Most of all, and I know this is really, really hard with those first low numbers below 50, stay calm. If she's in the 30s, put some karo on her gums and then post. If she's higher than that, get help. But do read the "Handling Low Numbers" so it gets to be second nature to you. Look at her SS and see how she responds to certain foods at certain times in the cycle so that you have a plan on what you'll feed based on what number she gives you when.

You're doing fine so pat yourself on the back.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44, +5.5 57, +6 72, +6.5 90

+6 72 1tsp lc chicken
+6.5 90 1 tsp lc

Should I just leave her be for an hour & test again @ +8?
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44, +5.5 57, +6 72, +6.5 90

Yes....that's good. Give her an hour and retest. Good job!
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44, +5.5 57, +6 72, +6.5 90

Remember that you need to be sure the numbers aren't going to turn around again. Test in an hour, like Marje noted.
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, now +5 44, +5.5 57, +6 72, +6.5 90

Now 1.25 hrs later (+8.75)280
recap of today:
AMPS 99 1.5u 3oz chicken
+2 122
+3.5 53
+3.75 40 Karo on gums, 1 tsp hc gravy/meat
+4 50
+4.25 81 *might have had lc chicken
+4.75 52
+5 44 2 tsp hc gravy/meat
+5 57 1 tsp lc chichen
+6 72 1 tsp lc chicken
+6.5 90
+8.75 280 ? bounce or waiting for hc to clear
+10.75 361
PMPS 481 reduce to 1.25U 1.5oz lc chicken
+1 387 left out 3oz lc chicken
+11 342
 
Re: 3/10 Sabrina AMPS 99, +8.75 280

probably the beginning of her bounce. I think you're safe to let her go until PMPS now.

Good job today. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top