3/10 Rosa AMPS 173 +1 121 +4.5 125 +8 106 PMPS 113 +1 92 +3.5 94 +6 117

Status
Not open for further replies.
It didn't turn into anything all that interesting in the end - I was expecting a bit more busy than it actually was! I'm still not sure why her numbers aren't quite as good as they were last week. And I have to skip tomorrow night's shot too though it'll be interesting to see what happens with that. I'm still not sure if we're missing times when she's lower as there's been a few times it's looked as though she's heading for an active cycle but then somehow doesn't (or something happens in the time between me leaving for work and Michael starting to test her) but there's only so much that can be done while I'm at work - Michael is happy to test her, but he has to get work done from home at least so there's a limit to how often he can test unless she's already low or unless I ask him for an extra test because I think she's dropping too fast. But even then, with me not here, there's no way we can realistically get the every 45 minute tests I tend to do when I'm home if it looks like she might be active.
 
I think if you look up the word "predictable" you will never find a picture of a cat!...LOL

Rosa...do you think that maybe you could just try playing by the rules for a little while? Show your mamabean you can do it!!
 
I wish - it'd drive me a lot less insane when I have to be out most of the day! I don't think she likes predictable much. Though she has taken to jumping up on our bed again to sleep - she hadn't done that in a while because it's quite high so I guess the blue numbers the last couple of days aren't making her feel too bad. I'd just like a little more green - she's avoiding an increase by getting green at some point every day, but the last 2 or 3 days she's only just avoided it!!
 
What's with that AMPS Rosa that's not like you? oh hang on its Rosa, she specialises in doing odd things!

I don't think you're missing much, you're getting a good spread of tests - yay for a DH that tests :joyful: the early drop can be an indicator of an active cycle but it's not a guarantee. I'll also be most interested to see how she goes with the skipped shot...
 
Haha - yeah, if it's unpredictable, it's going to be one of her favorite numbers! ;)

And yes, I'd find it really difficult to work if Michael couldn't test her at least until +6 or so - he doesn't always completely understand what's going on numbers-wise, but he's very good to get the test, fill in her ss and text me her number so I'm not sitting at work worrying about her :D Unfortunately, we're probably not going to get home until what would be her +5 or +6 tomorrow night (that's why I have to skip the shot, just in case) but I'm still curious to find out just how she does without it. One or two of her cycles have looked like they're inverse - I charted her AM cycle yesterday and it came out like this!! https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1dZuzbVhFJArZORpVAV_BhmsH5-2sQ1wMXVyu2j8GGDQ/edit?pli=1#gid=0

If she gets better numbers tomorrow night than she has done the last couple of days, I'm tempted to try and reduce her dose further (not sure how I'm going to measure that yet, but I'll figure it out somehow) or trying her for a day or so without to see what happens. It's not exactly following the protocol as she hasn't had numbers consistently under 120 for more than a day or so (and that was last week), but her numbers seem to be really strange at the moment and the higher numbers once the insulin should be having more of an effect are making me wonder if she's trying to tell me something. She's probably not, and she'll probably go higher tomorrow night, but I'm waiting to see what happens before I try and work out what to do next.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top