3/10 Purrdy AMPS 158 +3 126 PMPS 95 - Purrdy's 1st green PS :):):) +2 90 +4.5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap
AMPS 142
+4 101
+8 140
PMPS 112 - his lowest PS
+2 106
+4 99 :D
+5 110 - guess his allergy to green kicked in again - sigh

Purrdy forgot to look Meg in the eyes this morning as he raced down the corridor so she came after him :rolleyes: she's in a very bad mood last night and this morning. Maybe I haven't been giving her enough attention, maybe it's because she's not so keen on the current bale of hay, or maybe it's just because she's a grumpy rabbit!

Purrdy flies back to Melbourne on Saturday morning. He'll skip Saturday morning's dose and mum will dose him as soon as she gets home (it will be around +18) and get back on schedule from there. I'm thinking I might hold him at 4u until he goes back to see if he does something like he did at 2.25 when we delayed an increase due to potential boarding and then travelling and he promptly had his best ever run of greens. Also the insulin I have left may just make it at this dose. Well that's what I was thinking, as I was typing it I then started thinking how ridiculous Serryn just go and get some more insulin!

Vyktor has had his scheduled every second day poo this morning :) only one fail on the new fuds so far, apparently wellness kitten isn't for him, of course that's one I grabbed a couple of tins of since he's usually fond of kitten food!
 
Oh Purrdy. Going home? What's Meg, the grumpy rabbit, going to do now?

You know, Purrdy, a lovely parting gift to your host family for this holiday would be a gentle smooth ride in the green. You can do it.

Vyktor, keep the bi-daily poops a-coming.

Marilyn and Polly
 
You know, Purrdy, a lovely parting gift to your host family for this holiday would be a gentle smooth ride in the green. You can do it

Marilyn you are to visit everyday and post instructions!

Putting on the echidna pjs I bought nearly 3 months ago for the first time he had a pj party (at that time I was just expecting to be assisting on the phone to mum). Given that it's Purrdy we may not get one, probably it will all be uphill from +4, but I'm going to be optimistic and perhaps it will encourage things. Besides which the way he's going I may never get an opportunity to wear them - I hadn't expected them to be sitting gathering dust for this long!

Whoo hoo happy dances going on over here :D

ETA: Purrdy just ate a moth to celebrate :eek:
 
Last edited:
Being a clueless American, I had to google what an echidna looks like, this image came up... a green echidna!!

youcalled.jpg
 
eww, i gotta say that's quite a creature to wear on your pj's!

And look at Purrdy go! WAHOO! doggone, and he's going to head back to his mum just as he turns green! Let's see what he does with things this week - I'm so curious!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top