3/10 Noni AMPS~193+4~164 (Surgery Next Week)

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Hello LL,

Last Night


PMPS~333
+1~121
+4~160


Vet visit, her mammary gland has to be removed again as they are growing bigger. I can wait but the doctor said its easier at this size, I asked her if she's in a good condition to operate and she said the lungs seem good with the medication so yes, and they will double check at the day of operation as Noni condition is keeps changing .

She also checked on her legs and she asked me if I notice any improvement with the potassium for her legs, I said not much so she started moving her legs backward and Noni was crying of pain, she said there might be some problem in the hip area as she asked if it was easier for Noni to go down from higher places than going up, and the answer is yes Noni does hesitate to jump and take some time to decide how to jump in a comfortable way. she said that they will do any X-Ray on the day of the surgery with the sedation because its easier.

Now surgery is scheduled on Monday 18. I am so worried about her recovery this time, and so depressed, but I think it has to be done.

God with us.



Previous Condo


http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90549&p=970976#p970976
 
I will add Noni to my prayer list.
Be sure and ask for advise right before the surgery as anesthesia can lower bg so the dose will matter on the day of her surgery.
They do keep us worrying.
 
Thats right rhiannon, the doctor told me not to shoot in the morning. Thanks for the prayers, we really need it :sad:
 
Hi Aseel. I'm sorry that Noni needs an operation. We will keep her and you in our Prayers. I hope the x-ray discloses what is causing her leg pain.

Have a good day Aseel.
 
Ah Aseel. I am so sorry to hear that poor little Noni has to go through that surgery again. No fun at all!!! How are you holding up? We will keep you in our prayers and hope for a quick healing.

We are doing well. I'm not on as much. Life just takes over. But, I still think of you and check in when I can. I don't always post but will read up on how you are doing.

Have a great week!
Karen
 
Sorry to hear lil Noni needs surgery. Will keep you in our thoughts in the coming week. Hope it all goes smoothly and she comes out strong!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top