3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319 +5 306 pmps 266

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/9 Mickey am 302 pm 286 3/10 amps 308

Yes, please get some spot checks mid cycle. PS's of 300 are not that bad, so you want to know what his low point is.

But since we haven't seen any blues, let alone greens, I think you are right and a dose increase is in order.

What do you think about shooting 1u on each of these early shots? (you are moving to the 5a/5p times, right?) So that makes them, in effect an increase of about 15% since they are shot early? Then you would start the 5a/5p shooting at 1.25u.

Does that make sense? It gets a bit of a head start on the increase.

FYI, I will be out of town this weekend, so could not follow this change with you, but Vicky and others should be around.
 
Re: 3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319

Ok so, If I do that, the reduced dose will be one unit. I find it very hard with these syringes to get the approximate measurement. I mean the one unit is fine and even half units but the .2's etc. are very tricky.,I am going to see what today brings us midcycle.
I am feeling a little hopeless. I know I have said it before, even with the Prozinc, no dose was the right dose.
 
Re: 3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319

Peggy, you're feeding dry right?

For the past few weeks I had to leave out dry for Tucker, I used a grain free and he was thrilled. But Kiki's numbers were out of control. Two days ago the dry was still out a little bit but that morning, I think it was Tuesday morning I got my first ever HI on any cat I've ever had. I retested and Kiki was 596. I immediately pulled up the dry. By midday she was 250s. That night she tried to kill me when I tested her BG, she's so angry not having the dry, but she was 260-ish.

Today, still on the higher dose of 1.5U that I moved her up to a few weeks ago, she gave me a preshot of 105. I actually skipped her shot, I'm going to start over at 1.25 tonight now that we have the dry gone.

So, I'm wondering if what you're experiencing is what Kiki went through. During the weeks of free feeding dry for Tucker's sake, Kiki's numbers were way too high and I had to raise her dose and could not get her down. Less than two days off dry and her numbers are so much lower.

Although, that said, I also wonder how is Mickey's belly, still hurting? The belly ache can cause increased BGs too.
 
Re: 3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319

Hi Jennifer,
I actually bought Evo for everyone else for the occasions that Mickey does find it.(which happens more then I like) They were eating Proplan dry. that was 30$ a bag. Evo is only 40$ 15lb bag.
The other cats seem to be ok on it. And are eating less, go figure.
It is way too expensive to feed 9 cats all wet, I am going through about 20 cans of FF a day now. That is about 11$ a day.
Mickey eats about 2- 2 1/2 cans a day. You are right, It is most likely the dry.
It has been a long 10 months with his numbers being this high. I cannot imaging the damage that is going on with him. Seems like I am hurting him more than helping.
I feel like a jerk.
He is still having poo issues. It is awful. He goes on the floor about 2x a day. Usually when I am at work, so the house is very fragrant when I get home. Today he went in the scrunchy tube that he lays in. That is now out the back door. Sometimes runny, sometimes not. But he pees in the box. I don't get it.
When I was washing his rear end the other day. It looked like he had 2 white things sticking out of his butt which I assumed were worms. I just got the proper dosage for him. 3 1/2 drontal. I am going to crush it and add warm water into a syringe today. Good call by the way :mrgreen:
How is the lovely LG? And Tucker is still hanging in there. He is a rockstar!!
 
Re: 3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319 +5 306

So I think we need to address the possible worms. Any chance of getting a fecal sample to the vet to check. Wonder if there's blood work, the Eos number or something that would tell us more. Flagyl didn't help so I don't think this is IBD, but again, no expert.

Are you sure he doesn't have an anal gland issue, maybe causing pain and making him associate the litterbox with pain when pooping? Just guessing here.


I was talking to someone who told me Instict is less carbs than other dry. I'm going to get some because I'm training Kiki not to bite me when I test her BG. I will be giving her a piece of dry to get her to the test spot, a piece when she's on there and three after she lets me test her. Did that twice today and she didn't attack me, that was nice.

Lilly Grace is amazing, as I said on FB, she was very upset after Tucker passed and is doing better now. Thank you by the way for the kind note, I know you're not able to get to the board often so you didn't know that my little man is an angel now. In true rock star form, I've felt Tucker with me a lot these past few days and that has made this easier for me.
 
Re: 3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319 +5 306

I hope the drontal works for Mickey. That would be awesome! You both have suffered with this for so long... :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top