Re: 3/10 Mickey amps 308 +3 319
Peggy, you're feeding dry right?
For the past few weeks I had to leave out dry for Tucker, I used a grain free and he was thrilled. But Kiki's numbers were out of control. Two days ago the dry was still out a little bit but that morning, I think it was Tuesday morning I got my first ever HI on any cat I've ever had. I retested and Kiki was 596. I immediately pulled up the dry. By midday she was 250s. That night she tried to kill me when I tested her BG, she's so angry not having the dry, but she was 260-ish.
Today, still on the higher dose of 1.5U that I moved her up to a few weeks ago, she gave me a preshot of 105. I actually skipped her shot, I'm going to start over at 1.25 tonight now that we have the dry gone.
So, I'm wondering if what you're experiencing is what Kiki went through. During the weeks of free feeding dry for Tucker's sake, Kiki's numbers were way too high and I had to raise her dose and could not get her down. Less than two days off dry and her numbers are so much lower.
Although, that said, I also wonder how is Mickey's belly, still hurting? The belly ache can cause increased BGs too.