3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90, +6/212

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

He cleared from the fur shot quite nicely. This is what I had been saying a few days ago about how he seems to do/recover better from me skipping a shot on this dose than me lowering it to 1.88u.

Just "shot low" on his AMPS and am ready for another long night. The few times I've shot before and he's hit greens by his +2, his nadir is usually back on the rise by his +5. That means that if I'm in for another night of frequent testing to make sure he doesn't fall too low, he'll hopefully be on the rise again by midnight/+5 so I won't loose too much sleep (besides, I slept in really late today because of the time change screwing with my circadian rhythm).
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +1/114

Here we go. :mrgreen:

But you do know the drill. :thumbup
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Here we go. :mrgreen:

But you do know the drill. :thumbup

At the moment, he's on a slower descent tonight, thankfully. Gonna wait till his +3 test and decide if he's dropping low fast enough that I need to do half-hour testing at that point. I hope he decides to just surf his way through nadir tonight and doesn't try to do any duck-diving. :lol:
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90

May be a later night/morning coming off that yellow at AMPS +9?

But that slow decent is more like a surf, so far.

And perhaps he will head up after his usual nadir.
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +3/101

It does indeed look like he's surfing. :cool: Gonna test again in an hour.
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90, +5/

Yeah, now I'm just wondering if he might pull one of his infamous double-dips and go low again in a few hours or by shot time, especially since he didn't seem to hit nadir from his AMS (makes me think that +2/90 was his AMS nadir, which I've seen happen before with him, albeit at much higher numbers).

I'm working in the office tomorrow, so I'll be lucky if I can run home on my lunch to test him, but after this weekend, I'm not as worried as I've been in the past. Michelangelo has definitely given me confidence in him that he knows just when he'll need a food boost. Don't get me wrong; I'm still a little anxious because I worry that I might grow dangerously complacent otherwise and also a little bit because I'm not used to him maintaining such healthy numbers for such long periods of time. :?
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90, +5/

Looks too strange. :shock:

Could this be the UnRelion Prime? But actually it's not too bad for green and blue numbers.
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90, +5/

I'll probably stay up now till his +6, so we'll see how Unrelion this Prime is tonight. :lol: I do prefer it for the lower numbers (under 100) because it seems more accurate than the Micro, which seems a little too sensitive and drops about 10-20 points too low when it gets to numbers under 60, i.e. Mikey's 51 the other night was on the Micro, whereas on the Prime, he got a nice 59, which corresponded better with his earlier numbers. An hour later, he got a 49 on the Micro, but was still reading 59 on the Prime. He's also gotten 20s quite a few times on the Micro when the hour before he was reading 60s and the Prime tests him still in the 50s and he's absolutely fine and dandy.

Interestingly enough, with retests in lower numbers, the Prime will give me the same number a second time, however the Micro's numbers will fluctuate. For higher numbers, however, it's reversed with the Prime giving numbers sometimes 40 points different and the Micro giving consistently the same number.
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90, +5/

I didn't know that about the Micro. I know it is lower, but Chip had no lower numbers when I was heavily using the Confirm/Micro. :-|

You know we really aren't supposed to be swappping out meters all the time. I guess we are too particular. The Prime should work for most people. :smile:
 
Re: 3/10 Michelangelo AMPS 294, +7/213, PMPS 119, +2/90, +6/

Dale 'n' Chip said:
I didn't know that about the Micro. I know it is lower, but Chip had no lower numbers when I was heavily using the Confirm/Micro. :-|

You know we really aren't supposed to be swappping out meters all the time. I guess we are too particular. The Prime should work for most people. :smile:

Yeah, I try to stick with the Prime for the most part. I prefer the Micro overall, but the strips are more expensive so I buy them occasionally when I've got a little extra money. It's also a great "novice" glucometer, so when other people are testing, I have them use that one instead. Either way, I try to make sure to never switch glucometers during a cycle or even during a day, but try to keep it for a couple of days so my numbers don't skew too heavily.

I'm guessing Mikey had his nadir tonight at his +2, but I'm still not discounting him from having a second nadir later that I'll see reflected in his AMPS number. I'll know for sure tomorrow, but for tonight, I'm putting us all to bed and leaving them out the 8% carb for him to graze on if he does indeed have that second nadir overnight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top