3/10 Mary Grace AMPS 249 +2 218 +6.5 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
Good Monday Morning LL!! ~O)

Previous condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114923
Thanks for the visits and replies and well wishes!!
Hurrah for green!!! :mrgreen: mary Grace finally decided to visit the green floor on Saturday!!!

She is acting and looking like she feels better too. Not sitting in the kitchen waiting for food to drop from the food gods, not as hungry, but still too hungry!! Pee is about the same and poop is good, since I have been using the fortiflori. She is purry and happy, and so is her mama bean!! Amazing what some good numbers will do for us! Her bs number effect me more than my own numbers!!

Her vet appointment to get the blood drawn for the high dose conditions and to get her labs done is this Saturday.
OT: I am feeling somewhat better from my jaw surgery, except my own blood sugars have been very high. Mary is doing better with her numbers than her mama bean! I had gotten a dental implant a few months ago and was feeling some pain last Monday so I went back to the surgeon who after taking a look and an x-ray determined that I had a horrible infection in my jaw bone. He had to remove the implant and scrape the bone to clean the infection. Yuk! Then had to redo the implant surgery, ouch! But I think it is better now, I have an appointment today for him to see if it is better.

Hope everyone has a great day. Vines to all kitties and beans that may need them.
 
Re: 3/10 Mary Grace AMPS 249 +2 218

Hi guys .. woohoo, go mary grace, green is definitely your color! Glad to hear that you can see signs of improvement in her, that's always so rewarding .. Ouch on the jaw pain and infection, I sure hope it's doing much better for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/10 Mary Grace AMPS 249 +2 218

Hi Elizabeth!

Mary Grace's numbers sure are looking much better lately! Congrats on the green too!! Really makes you feel wonderful doesn't it? (Like we had a whole lot to do with it...lol)

OUCHY!! on the jaw infection! Good thing you caught it as early as you did and are getting it taken care of! Hopefully today's visit will come with good news that it's looking much better.

It's great to hear she's feeling better too. Sometimes we get so wrapped up in the numbers, we forget to pay attention to what's really important.

Looking good Mary Grace!! Keep up the good numbers!!
 
Hi Devon- yes, green sure does look nice on Mary Grace! I hope you are having a great day!
Hi Chris-I am very happy with her numbers lately! I was so happy with the green when it happened you would have thought I had gone nuts! And you are right, we have nothing to do with it, it is their dance, but what pleasure!!! :-D :mrgreen: I have been wanting to use the mr green smilie for a long time!!

I was able to pop home after my doctor's appointment to check her bs (156 at 6.5)
OT: And the oral surgeon said it the infection was gone but is keeping me on antibiotics for a few more days. :-D

back to work to get accounts payable done!

Hope you both have a great day.
 
MG got green and i missed it?!? dang! my eldest daughter and I went wedding dress shopping for her this weekend - i feel out of the loop!

well, mr greenie is annoyed with me that i wasn't on time on Saturday, so i'm bringing him out now to celebrate anyway. :mrgreen: Perhaps that will encourage Mary Grace to go there again.

YIKES on the implant - i got one last year and they are very much not fun, although i didn't have an infection, so can only imagine how awesome THAT would be! :shock: glad the infection has cleared up and you're feeling better.

Hope the blood draw goes well on Saturday. We'll be watching for the news. did you figure out the mailing cost? i hope it's not the $75 option!
 
Well done Mary Grace! That green looks wonderful on you. Actually, her SS in general is looking much better. :thumbup It's been quite a few cycles since a color that won't be named but starts with P has made an appearance. :cool: :-D

Elizabeth, now that MG is seeing some greens, you want to slow down the increases a bit. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Healing vines to your jaw. I hope you feel better very soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top