3/10 Maggie AMPS 365, PMPS 78! Gave shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly Howard

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

She dipped down to 91 last night, so of course Ms. Bouncy is up again this morning. Looking forward to being able to test more this weekend and see what's happening during the day.
 
So! PMPS is 78. :confused:

I'm using a human meter now so I realize this number is not a scary one. But it's still pretty crazy for me to shoot. I'll be home... I don't really WANT to stay up all night, but I can.

She hasn't eaten yet but she's super anxious to. Here's what I'm thinking my options are:
- Shoot, monitor closely, feed as needed
- Skip shot ( really don't want to though)
- Shoot, give MC food now to head it off
- Stall, see if she is on her way up or down
- Give BCS shot (I love this term. LOL)

I can be flexible on shot times for the next few days, so stalling wouldn't be the worst, though have to do some thinking to work it out with the time change. So... WWYD?
 
30 min later she's the same, 80. I'm thinking shoot and monitor. I got some pates that are like 18-20%. I can use that to steer.
 
No worries, I figured it's dinnertime on the west coast and bedtime on the east :) I knew what I wanted to do, just good to have validation, hehe. I'll be testing at +1, 2, and 3 and will decide the rest from there.

This schedule makes sense to get us back to 7:00 shot time, right?
Fri pm 7:15
Sat am 7:00
Sat pm 6:45
Sun am 7:30 (old 6:30)
Sun pm 7:15 (old 6:15)
Mon am 7:00
 
Exciting times for you and Maggie! It'll take a few of these green PS situations to figure out what the best way is to handle them, what food to steer with, etc. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top