3/10 Jessica AMPS 376

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good afternoon all,

Got the blood test last Saturday, indicated Kidney and Liver were normal. However, She was a little bit dehydrated (Hematocrit= 25, Ref. Range 29-48%)
My Vet suggeseted to give Jessica another week of Cephkelfelxin in order to clear UTI.
I have moved water fountain from the kitchen back to basement, hope she will drink more water.
BG still at the high side due to antibiotic for UTI.
Will decide if I should increase the doseage to 5.25U
 
I'm glad her kidneys and liver are good and hope her dehydration is improving. My cats love their water fountain <3

Good luck with the new dose when you decide to increase it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top