3/10 Ivy Amps 346, +3.5 163, +5.5 79, +9 167, Pmps 319, +3.5 55 L, +4 47 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/9/26
Amps 346 Libre

Today we are fasting for lab work at 5 pm (+11).
Never done this kind of schedule before.
I lowered her dose a smidge last night and today so she doesn’t dive through the am cycle and I can’t feed her 😬

I thought I had lowered her to 2 units 2 days ago, but I actually had her at 2 F 🫤
So I took her to 2 units last night.
I plan to take her back up to 2 F tonight. Hoping the day goes ok so I can do that.

Giving her one snack now at +1 then she’ll be fasting for the day. Very nervous about this and giving insulin 😬

I fed her the new turkey recipe last night and this morning hoping her blood will be less lipemic than her normal lamb diet (more fatty) 🙏
She seems to eagerly eat the turkey. Guess she was bored with one novel protein for many years 🫤
So much to consider it’s exhausting.
Hope everyone has a safe surfing day with good eating for all 🌊🏄‍♂️🐈🐈‍⬛😻
IMG_2764.jpeg
 
OoOOh for future.. w things like this.. how was trying half dose? so its not as much since bebe needs to fast? ❤️‍🩹✨ or skipping.. if you gotta.. so much luck today and pretty sparkly vibes!!!!! ✨🌼✨🌼✨🌼✨🌼 HUUGE HUGS!!! 🥰

ps. i HATE dst…… woof! ⏰
 
OoOOh for future.. w things like this.. how was trying half dose? so its not as much since bebe needs to fast? ❤️‍🩹✨ or skipping.. if you gotta.. so much luck today and pretty sparkly vibes!!!!! ✨🌼✨🌼✨🌼✨🌼 HUUGE HUGS!!! 🥰

ps. i HATE dst…… woof! ⏰
I thought a reduction last night and today would help with keeping her safe.....keeping paws crossed!!
But you're right....1/2 dose would work too!
I hate fasting her, makes me so nervous!

BIG hugs back to you both! 💕 💕 💕 💖 💖 💖 :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
 
I thought a reduction last night and today would help with keeping her safe.....keeping paws crossed!!
But you're right....1/2 dose would work too!
I hate fasting her, makes me so nervous!

BIG hugs back to you both! 💕 💕 💕 💖 💖 💖 :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:

hoping it works nicely and no stress!! thats something i was told and learned!! UGH!! and me too… the stress lol 👽💖

Hugs hugs hugs!!!! 🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼
 
That sounds stressful, but looks like her pancreas cooperated for the fast 🤗 Good luck with the vet appt today! Be good Ivy
It was a little nerve wracking when she began a dip earlier, but she never went too low, whew...a little stressful there.
Now we just need to get through the appointment 😨
💖💖
 
Back
Top