3/10 Fistuk AMPS 76, +3.5 113, +6 88, +9 108 PMPS 99 +3.5 97, +10 104

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-103-6-103-9-92-pmps-70.287410/#post-3159070

Happy weekend :)

Strange to not post for a week! it's been an intense week again and I'm learning to cut myself a slack so I don't end up sick again.

We raised the dose to 2.25U, this AM is the 5th cycle. I'm not impressed yet but there are few signs of improvement.

The cranberry extract gave Fistuk a bit of diarrhoea so we give him only one tablet away rather than two.

The urine test came back fine! Sediment normal (1.028). She suspects FLUTD and said it should resolve with the cranberry extract.

Vet said that the protein and haemoglobin was a bit low and wants to test again after a week.

He's alway had low haemoglobin. It's incredible that with all the B12 he gets he still has low haemoglobin. Anything I can do to help with that?

Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday :bighug:

Finally managed to catch his golden eyes in a picture:cat:
upload_2024-3-10_12-52-38.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-10_12-52-38.jpeg
    upload_2024-3-10_12-52-38.jpeg
    52.8 KB · Views: 141
Morning Shelly ,what a beautiful pic of Fistuk , those eyes :bighug:
I just want to kiss him on his cute little pink nose
I'm a big nose kisser lol. This may sound gross but I sometimes kiss Tyler on his lips ,he likes it lol.
I'm glad to hear you're cutting yourself some slack, we don't want you to get sick again :bighug::bighug:
Hope you have a relaxing day :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Morning Shelly ,what a beautiful pic of Fistuk , those eyes :bighug:
I just want to kiss him on his cute little pink nose
I'm a big nose kisser lol. This may sound gross but I sometimes kiss Tyler on his lips ,he likes it lol.
I'm glad to hear you're cutting yourself some slack, we don't want you to get sick again :bighug::bighug:
Hope you have a relaxing day :bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane :)
I remember you said you like kiss noses so I trued that after you wrote it. It's cute.
I love the way you love cats :kiss:
Yes, my mission for the month of March is to learn how to properly manage my energy with everything I'm juggling now.
It a quite day here today and I'm delving into a lovely novel :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-103-6-103-9-92-pmps-70.287410/#post-3159070

Happy weekend :)

Strange to not post for a week! it's been an intense week again and I'm learning to cut myself a slack so I don't end up sick again.

We raised the dose to 2.25U, this AM is the 5th cycle. I'm not impressed yet but there are few signs of improvement.

The cranberry extract gave Fistuk a bit of diarrhoea so we give him only one tablet away rather than two.

The urine test came back fine! Sediment normal (1.028). She suspects FLUTD and said it should resolve with the cranberry extract.

Vet said that the protein and haemoglobin was a bit low and wants to test again after a week.

He's alway had low haemoglobin. It's incredible that with all the B12 he gets he still has low haemoglobin. Anything I can do to help with that?

Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday :bighug:

Finally managed to catch his golden eyes in a picture:cat:
View attachment 69434
Hi Shelly, glad you are taking Time to take care of yourself. That’s so important.
Good luck with the increased dose. Hope it gives you the numbers you’re looking for safely:D
The Photo of Fistuk is gorgeous. His eyes are so beautiful. What a sweet boy you have.:cat:
Hope they get you some answers on the bloodwork to see what they can do to manage the questionable hemoglobin numbers.

It’s good the cranberry is helping and maybe you figured out by cutting it back how to manage any issues with giving it less often.
So glad the urine test was all ok!

Enjoy the quiet day you are having, hope you’re enjoying your novel. Have a wonderful week ahead :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-103-6-103-9-92-pmps-70.287410/#post-3159070

Happy weekend :)

Strange to not post for a week! it's been an intense week again and I'm learning to cut myself a slack so I don't end up sick again.

We raised the dose to 2.25U, this AM is the 5th cycle. I'm not impressed yet but there are few signs of improvement.

The cranberry extract gave Fistuk a bit of diarrhoea so we give him only one tablet away rather than two.

The urine test came back fine! Sediment normal (1.028). She suspects FLUTD and said it should resolve with the cranberry extract.

Vet said that the protein and haemoglobin was a bit low and wants to test again after a week.

He's alway had low haemoglobin. It's incredible that with all the B12 he gets he still has low haemoglobin. Anything I can do to help with that?

Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday :bighug:

Finally managed to catch his golden eyes in a picture:cat:
View attachment 69434

Look at this sweet boy. So cute. I wanna boop his pink nose.
Good luck with the increase.

Happy to hear you're taking the time for yourself as well. It's so important and we need to be well to take care of our sweet babies.
Enjoy your Sunday and give kisses from me to Fistuk and Prince.

upload_2024-3-10_11-58-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-10_11-58-1.png
    upload_2024-3-10_11-58-1.png
    280.4 KB · Views: 71
What beautiful eyes Fistuk has! :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Thank you for sharing the picture!
Glad to hear that you are pacing yourself! We have to sustain health for ourselves when our little ones depend on us so much ;)
Hope you are having a relaxing Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top