Fistuk & Shelly
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-103-6-103-9-92-pmps-70.287410/#post-3159070
Happy weekend
Strange to not post for a week! it's been an intense week again and I'm learning to cut myself a slack so I don't end up sick again.
We raised the dose to 2.25U, this AM is the 5th cycle. I'm not impressed yet but there are few signs of improvement.
The cranberry extract gave Fistuk a bit of diarrhoea so we give him only one tablet away rather than two.
The urine test came back fine! Sediment normal (1.028). She suspects FLUTD and said it should resolve with the cranberry extract.
Vet said that the protein and haemoglobin was a bit low and wants to test again after a week.
He's alway had low haemoglobin. It's incredible that with all the B12 he gets he still has low haemoglobin. Anything I can do to help with that?
Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday
Finally managed to catch his golden eyes in a picture
Happy weekend
Strange to not post for a week! it's been an intense week again and I'm learning to cut myself a slack so I don't end up sick again.
We raised the dose to 2.25U, this AM is the 5th cycle. I'm not impressed yet but there are few signs of improvement.
The cranberry extract gave Fistuk a bit of diarrhoea so we give him only one tablet away rather than two.
The urine test came back fine! Sediment normal (1.028). She suspects FLUTD and said it should resolve with the cranberry extract.
Vet said that the protein and haemoglobin was a bit low and wants to test again after a week.
He's alway had low haemoglobin. It's incredible that with all the B12 he gets he still has low haemoglobin. Anything I can do to help with that?
Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday

Finally managed to catch his golden eyes in a picture

