Dora the Explorer
Member Since 2020
Last thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-5-dora-pmps-128-and-insulin.244189/
Hello everyone! Dora has been coasting these past few days. I had a couple of shots where she pulled away a little so I was worried I might see higher numbers - I did not, significantly, but they didn't go lower either. We haven't been running the AT2 along the Freestyle for several days but she started out the 3.75 dosing days in some blues and then went back to yellow. Technically I guess I was supposed to move her up to 4 units today as per TR but I was a little out of it this morning and figured better stick to 3.75 for one more day and see what happened.
Halfway through the morning she started bullying her frenemies when they tried to use the litter box, following me all around, and acting feisty. So, I checked her and she was 137. For good measure, I squeezed out a little more blood and pulled the AT2, and she was 215. So, assuming that's the lowest number we see -- she is back to resting in her window seat now, having had her lunch - do I hold the dose, or does she need to get more? I'm going to hold for the night so she won't dip low while we are sleeping, but what shall I do in the morning?
Thanks! And by the way, it finally feels like spring!
Jane
Hello everyone! Dora has been coasting these past few days. I had a couple of shots where she pulled away a little so I was worried I might see higher numbers - I did not, significantly, but they didn't go lower either. We haven't been running the AT2 along the Freestyle for several days but she started out the 3.75 dosing days in some blues and then went back to yellow. Technically I guess I was supposed to move her up to 4 units today as per TR but I was a little out of it this morning and figured better stick to 3.75 for one more day and see what happened.
Halfway through the morning she started bullying her frenemies when they tried to use the litter box, following me all around, and acting feisty. So, I checked her and she was 137. For good measure, I squeezed out a little more blood and pulled the AT2, and she was 215. So, assuming that's the lowest number we see -- she is back to resting in her window seat now, having had her lunch - do I hold the dose, or does she need to get more? I'm going to hold for the night so she won't dip low while we are sleeping, but what shall I do in the morning?
Thanks! And by the way, it finally feels like spring!
Jane
.