3/10 Billy PMPS 241 +2 346 +7 410 +10 437

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manouk & Billy

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone!

Yesterday's condo
Today :
AMPS 340
+2 239
+7 283
PMPS 241 (PMPS is actually + 11, I'm making changes in his shots hours)
+ 2 346
+7 410
+10 437

Billy is still in the pink. I won't be able to test him more that I did yesterday because of school and work. :(
Oh, and it's snowing again today. I have no idea where we'll put all that snow; you should see our streets and parking spots already! :lol: Hopefully it will stop soon.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340

What a sweet profile picture!

I'm sorry to read about Mia. I'm sure you and Billy miss her terribly.

Say hi to Billy for me, and be careful out there in the snow.

Jason

Manouk & Billy said:
Good morning everyone!

Yesterday's condo
Today :
AMPS 340

Billy is still in the pink. I won't be able to test him more that I did yesterday because of school and work. :(
Oh, and it's snowing again today. I have no idea where we'll put all that snow; you should see our streets and parking spots already! :lol: Hopefully it will stop soon.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340

Thanks for the post today--BTW try doing this ^..^^..^- :lol: :lol: WE cat peeps have all the tricks :lol: :lol: :lol: --Hope Billy comes down slowly today, and when you will be home!!

We have had TONS of snow here on long island--Ours just melted after that monster rainstorm last week--
I sympathize with you all up there! Have a good FURSDAY( we also have Caturday :lol: )
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340

I'm thinking that tonight might be a good time to consider a dose increase. (And please try to get at least one test during the PM cycle.) According to the protocol, since Billy's nadirs have been in the 300s, you could increase by 0.5u.
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340

Good morning guys ... A pink start to the day for billy .. hoping he comes down for you while you are out .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239

The snow wasn't so bad, actually. The bus drivers are having a hard time because the streets are so narrow (we almost hit a car in the ride to the University), but that's about it. ^_^

Well, Billy is still in the yellows : 283 at +7. I wonder if it's the new friskies cans that caused the decrease. Should I still increase tonight?
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283

are u able to get a +11?
it could be a good indicator of where he's heading.

by the way, I saw your post in health about strips online? have you tried ebay?
also, if your area has Shoppers Drug Marts, and you have the points card, you can collect points (and redeem for strips), that's the best way I know how to save on strips if you dont shop online for them.
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283

Without seeing the +11 or your PMPS, I'd still suggest increasing but how about increasing by 0.25u? And please get some spot checks tonight.
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283

@ Ronnie : Actually, his PMPS will be his + 11. I'm changing his shots hours because it's too hard for me to get evening tests otherwise. He's at 241 for now. I can't say I know what it means, though.

About Shoppers, I don't know if we have that here. There are some strips available on ebay, but I have no idea if the borders will make me pay more for my package, so basically, I'm still hesitating on trying it or not. xD

@ Sienne : Thanks again for the help! It'll be .25u, then. :) And yes, I will definitely test him tonight.
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283 PMPS 241

if you're shooting at +11 tonight, I would wait and do the dose increase in a different cycle. Shooting early can act as a dose increase too.

eta: oh, it looks like you already shot. Definitely get spot checks tonight! This is his lowest preshot reading and a dose increase and an early shot. It might be an interesting cycle. :smile:
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283 PMPS 241

Oh, sorry I shot before I could read this. ^^; I'll test him at +2, +4 and may set the alarm to wake up and test +6. Does that sound like the thing to do?
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283 PMPS 241

Hi Manouk
Good luck with the doscrease.
I hear you on the snow but we did not get the 70cm you got, OMG.
Now we have pouring rain and everything is flooding.

With regards to the strips, Shoppers Drugmart is Pharmaprix.
You could try ebay.ca and find a source that is in Canada.
Do you ever get across the border? Not sure how far it is for you but might be worth a trip
to a walmart there so you can get the relion brand which is what we used.
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283 PMPS 241

Ooooh! That's right, I do have that Pharmaprix card. ^_^ I never do go across the border, I thinks it's about a 3 hours drive? I have no idea. It really isn't that far.

I hope the water won't give you too much trouble!
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283 PMPS 241

Manouk & Billy said:
Ooooh! That's right, I do have that Pharmaprix card. ^_^ I never do go across the border, I thinks it's about a 3 hours drive? I have no idea. It really isn't that far.

I hope the water won't give you too much trouble!

I figured the boarder would be a bit far. I get to Plattsburgh about every 6 weeks to stock up on food and strips when I was using them.
Watere is giving me big time trouble. Leaking right into my basement.
time to go wmoty buckets but for sure try pharmaprix and optimum card.
 
Re: 3/10 Billy AMPS 340 +2 239 +7 283 PMPS 241

Ouch. Good luck with that. :(

Edit : Well, that certainly didn't work out. :sad: I have no idea if it's my alarm clock who just would'nt work or if I smashed it somewhere without waking up because I was too tired. All I know is that I woke up in a panic at +7. So much for tonight's curve. :-x Argh.

The good news, if there are any, is that Billy wasn't nearly as panicked as me. He was just there, relaxing on the sofa. He came to me when he saw me, started purring and sat down when I asked him to. He's still purring in the background as I'm writing this. Such an awesome kitty he is. <3
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top